We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Nearby Hotels
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$156
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$177
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$225
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$157
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$133
$123
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,795)
Filter reviews
3,795 results
Traveler rating
1,949
1,201
412
164
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,949
1,201
412
164
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerkids suiteoc brewhousetennis courtsfire pitorange countyacross the streetbunk bedsself parkingkids eat freeguest servicesper dayalways on timedisney shuttlehotel is beautifulking suiteevery half hour
Filter
Updating list...
2,483 - 2,488 of 3,795 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed for four nights in a family suite with my husband and son. We were there for the sole purpose of visiting Disneyland and the hotel was perfect for this. The room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. My son had his own room with bunk beds. The shuttle bus service to Disneyland worked perfectly. The restaurant was satisfactory but we found the on site Starbucks perfect for getting a light breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bertina32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in a Family Suite, our dining options and the Disneyland shuttle service. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Family 4 stayed 3 nights for Disneyland visit. Excellent check-in staff - organised early check-in, gave the kids a free voucher for in-house movie and happy to explain location of local grocery store (toddler supplies needed!). Fantastic King Suite meant we had a room to ourselves while the kids slept on the sofa in the 'lounge' area - room was also very clean, new and big enough for the four of us. Other hotel facilities were excellent - we ate at the bar & restaurant - food was good and well priced. Two pool areas to choose from for an afternoon swim. Great shuttle service to Disneyland - we were concerned about staying too far away from Disneyland but this ended up not being an issue at all. Hotel service was unbelievable - much better than we are used to in Australia. Also very good value for money. We'll be going back - it was that good!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Birderator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thanks for all the compliments! We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in one of our spacious suites, and that you were pleased with the hotel’s location to Disneyland. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The Hyatt is a good quality hotel but very different to the usual standards experienced in Australia and Asia Pacific. The check in was efficient and we secured the room for a good rate at very short notice. The room had been refreshed with updated TV, soft furnishing and bedroom styling including cable television. The bathroom was very tiny and needed an update. Limited amenities in the bathroom and often a shortage of towels - a bit surprising for a hotel leaning on the premium side. Wi-fi was a little odd - at check in we were advised it could be purchased in your room with a range of packages depending on duration. We found it worked for free with a few glitches every now and then (basically you just had to re sign back in regularly).

The public areas are very nice and great to have a Starbucks on site for easy breakfasts and coffees before taking on the parks. The shuttle to the parks were excellent and operated regularly but would highly recommend you get down early to secure a seat (and avoid having to stand up or be left behind!).

The bar in the lobby does a great snacks and beers/wines after a hard day at Disneyland.

Would I stay here again - probably as the standard of 4-5 hotels in the area (other than DL park) are pretty limited. Given you're out most of the day, the Hyatt ticks all the boxes for what we were looking for during our Anaheim stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on Level 17 and had been suggested the higher rooms are much quieter!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busymumsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate hearing about your experience, and are glad that you enjoyed the hotel’s efficient check-in, affordable last-minute rate, OC Brewhouse restaurant, shuttle service and Starbucks. Please come back and see us again the next time your travels bring you this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My Wife and I and our 18 Month Old Son recently stayed at your property.

All, I can say is "Wow" your service is impeccable. Every employee we encountered were friendly, efficient and eager to assist.

In particular, we wanted to thank Dianna, the operator, who organized a crib for our Son on a very busy weekend.

Our breakfast in Tusca was outstanding, the food was great quality and our Server could not have been nicer!

I have you tell you, we stay at hotels all over the world and you should be proud of your Hotel.

We will be back again in the future and will also suggest your hotel to other friends.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: Request a room with a high floor, the views are great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traderb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are so glad to hear from an avid traveler that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our impeccable staff and outstanding TusCA breakfast. We are also happy to hear that Dianna was able to assist in organizing a crib for your son, and will make sure to extend your appreciation to her. We look forward to having the opportunity to have you back as our guests as well as your friends! Thanks for referring us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Read the reviews, slightly concerned about it being a busy Disney hotel. The place is quite large, but well staffed, spotless both inside the room and outside. The on site restaurants are reasonable and breakfast buffet sets you up for the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

We are so glad that you gave us the opportunity to exceed your expectations of our hotel! Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff and overall cleanliness. I agree with you that our buffet is very satisfying. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews