We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,757)
Filter reviews
3,757 results
Traveler rating
1,933
1,194
401
160
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
1,194
401
160
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerkids suiteoc brewhousetennis courtsfire pitorange countyacross the streetbunk bedsself parkingkids eat freeguest servicesper dayalways on timedisney shuttlehotel is beautifulking suiteevery half hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,578 - 2,583 of 3,757 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here in 2010 on our last trip to USA as it was close to Disneyland. We weren't visiting the Disney parks this time around, but when it came to LA hotels, we just kept comparing to this hotel, and kept coming back to it. We decided to stay here, even though it meant a lot of driving to get around, and we weren't disappointed in our decision despite the extra time and gas money!

This hotel is fantastic! The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are huge and spacious, the bathrooms are immaculate! There is seriously nothing you can fault about this place! We love it here, and next time we're in LA, we'll no doubt be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5tumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We are so thrilled to be your favorite hotel in the OC-LA area! We are happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us including the staff and guestrooms. Thank you for visiting us from Sydney, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guests for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Orange County. The hotel was unique with its glass wall at the entrance. There staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I stayed at this hotel for a conference and the food served during the conference for breakfast, snacks and the buffet lunch was probably the best I’ve had. In other words, the food was excellent (especially the short ribs – amazing). I was every happy with my room – which looked out over the lobby, restaurant and bar, and through the glass wall to the outside. My room was very clean, had a nice work station and a large tv. The hotel offered a shuttle to Disneyland and had several restaurants within walking distance. The only issue I had with the hotel was the guests next door which were load and went in and out of their room throughout the night (which is out of the control of the hotel). Again, I would highly recommend this hotel and if staying in the area again, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation of the hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the banquet food, guestroom, and dining options nearby the hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will visit us again soon – whether for business or for pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel property is beautiful. Clean, nice looking and modern. The convenience of having a separate room for the kids during vacation really is a great perk. The bunk beds were perfect and all the beds including the adult kings, were heavenly. Not a lot of hotels offer this option for the Hyatts incredible prices. The Shuttle service is fantastic to and from the parks and downtown disney as well as other places available. The OC Brewery downstairs offers great meals and beer and wine selection. Your kids can watch their big screen showing a feature disney movie on mini sofas as you enjoy your cocktails or meal to end your hectic disney day. Convenience store and Starbucks is also on property. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I'm going to the parks.

Room Tip: If you're going with several kids get the room with the bunk beds. Your privacy and their "fun room" at the end of the day is priceless.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grisel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We are so glad to be your favorite hotel when visiting Disneyland! We are so thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the Kid’s Suite, shuttle service to Disneyland, and hotel dining options. That you for your wonderful review of the hotel, and we hope to have you back as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a great all around experience at this hotel. I was there for a conference, and the conference amenities and food were excellent. My family enjoyed the pools, and the shuttle to Disneyland was very convenient. The staff and shuttle drivers were always helpful and courteous. Our kids LOVED TusCA, the on site restaurant. There is a wonderful kids menu.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank musingian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your great review of the hotel! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the pool, staff, and shuttle service to Disneyland. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you and your family back as our guests again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was very surprised to find this trendy, hip hotel in the heart of the Disneyland area. It was extremely convenient to local restaurants, not to mention the shuttle to Disneyland. We'd love to look at bringing our kids with us next time because they have suites with bunk beds. The breakfast buffet was really nice too. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrschultze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency OC during your trip to Disneyland! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for your review of the hotel, and we look forward to having you and your family back as our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews