We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was very surprised to find this trendy, hip hotel in the heart of the Disneyland area. It was extremely convenient to local restaurants, not to mention the shuttle to Disneyland. We'd love to look at bringing our kids with us next time because they have suites with bunk beds. The breakfast buffet was really nice too. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrschultze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency OC during your trip to Disneyland! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you for your review of the hotel, and we look forward to having you and your family back as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,698
    1,075
    347
    134
    59
See reviews for
1,603
386
71
819
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
westchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location for convention center and Disney properties. Hotel is up to Regency standards. Very helpful staff, decent dining options, Starbucks in the lobby and plenty of room for impromptu meetings. Junior suites competitively priced, well appointed, and comfortable bed with feather pillows.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itsallabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the helpful staff, dining options, and meeting space. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope to have you back as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I walked the Natural Food Show in Anaheim this past weekend, a stone's throw from Disneyland. I was really surprised by my stay at the Garden Grove Hyatt. Location! Location! Location! 5 minutes in the opposite direction of Disneyland. No crowds. No lines. No screaming kids! lol

The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. No issues about needing a fridge for medicine.

The rooms are clean, and just what you might expect from a Hyatt.

I was pleased and surprised to know that the Chefs at Hyatt are doing their best to provide local, sustainable, in some cases organic choices at their restaurants because "They want you to eat the way you do at home". Way cool for this 'chef'!

Room Tip: Make sure you DO NOT GET 522 or any room close to an elevator. Sounds like jets flying over head...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including the location, staff, and dining options at our hotel. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope to have you back again – whether for business or for pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I've stayed at a few Hyatt's before, but none match this Hyatt. Once you enter the glass filled lobby, your greeted by a sleek and contemporary wood decor, and a lobby that is open the full height of the hotel. When I arrived, the lady was SO nice, she gave me a corner room on the 7th floor, that gave me a really good view. The room was very, very clean and looked almost brand new. The service was fast and helpful, and the staff is just as nice. Whenever I'm in Anaheim, this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are so thrilled to be your hotel of choice in the Anaheim area! We are so glad to hear to hear that you enjoyed your stay and received the level of service that Hyatt prides itself on. Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel, and we look forward to having you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel was beautiful and located close to many restaurants and things to do. The hotel staff was very nice, very helpful and always smiling.

The rooms were comfortable and quiet. My only complaint about the hotel would be the internet access is costly and the business center is also. To access the internet was $9.95 a day for a basic access and $14.99 a day for faster access, while it was included in my package I thought it to be pricey regardless. The business center consisted of 4 large screen monitors mounted on a wall above 2 printers. To access the internet was $5.00 for 10 minutes and to print was $1.00 per page in B&W which in itself is expensive.

Overall the experience was great other than the issues mentioned above. I visited this hotel during a conference and the hotel even though slightly crowded had great amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced, and we thank you for letting us know. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you back as our guest – whether for business or for pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I recently spent 4 days at the Hyatt Regency Orange County, and I must say that I was extremely impressed. It is a beautiful hotel, with a wonderful restaurant in the lobby area. The room was spacious and comfortable. All of the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnInYukonOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Orange County! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including the guestroom and staff. Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us, and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Hyatt is a good business hotel in Anaheim. The hotel is big but the service is quick and the people are friendly. The rooms are clean and have big tv screens as well as a coffee machine. The bed quality is what it should be and there is enough space for the cloths. The customer service is very professional and friendly. The only negative point is that the rooms facing the lobby are a little noisy.

Room Tip: You want no restaurant and bar noise get a room not facing the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hahee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and experienced the level of service that Hyatt prides itself on. We are truly sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced with the noise level, and we thank you for letting us know. Thank you for visiting us, and we hope to have you back as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#46 of 118 in Anaheim
4,168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Property: Hyatt Regency Orange County
Address: 11999 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing