We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at the Disneyland Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at the Disneyland Resort!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Took a last minute trip to Disneyland with my girlfriend and we decided to get some rest. We saw that this hotel had some good ratings and was pretty close to the resort. It also didn't hurt that they had a room for $99 and on the Disneyland Resort that's pretty unheard off! We got there and loved how nice the hotel looked from afar. When we asked about the room they informed me that they were all booked, I could see my gf's disappointment with having to postpone her sleep as we they looked elsewhere. At that moment the person helping us out said some words that were music to my ears: "No worries, we'll upgrade your room to a suite for the same price" We got a family suite that was HUGE. 3 beds. Two separate rooms. No need for the extra room and bathroom but I liked how they were able to help us out. That was a really nice thing for them to do. Needless to say we slept like babies that night. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Nicole Gravelle at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency OC during your recent trip to Disneyland! We are so glad to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel, and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,766
    1,113
    355
    140
    62
See reviews for
1,661
398
74
857
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

So we (mum, dad plus 2 young kids) arrived around noon after a 12 plus hour flight. Front desk said the room assigned to us has been vacated. Wonderful. So we sat in the seat opposite the front desk to rest and wait for the room to be cleaned. Or so we thought! Half an hour later, nothing. One hour later, nothing. So I went and spoke to the girl for the third time. She said, ohh, sorry, the check in time is actually 4pm. Are you kidding me? So I questioned how long does it take to clean a room?! Ok, the cleaner wouldn't clean the room right away as they may be cleaning some other rooms, but, 1.5 hours later, still no news! This is when I got a bit frustrated and questioned the front desk her again. This guy came to her rescue. He said it takes ONE HOUR to clean ONE room! He is either a complete lier or totally incompetent!! We then spoke to the concierge guy and guess what? He acted on this immediately, arranged with the cleaner and 15mins later, we were in the room. My God, front desk has a lot to learn from this guy.

Ok, apart from the check in drama, the hotel is actually very nice. Food at Tosca is outstanding. Room assigned to us was excellent. The girl and guy at the check in left a sour taste, pity. They need to be properly trained! I wish I took down their names.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We_L0ve_H0tels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
First and foremost, we truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during check-in. That is not the level of customer service that we expect all our guests to receive, and we thank you for letting us know. If you would like to discuss the matter in further detail, please contact our Rooms Executive, Shane Nicolopoulos, at (714) 740-6036 or at shane.nicolopoulos@hyatt.com. We are, however, glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and hope to have the opportunity to invite you back as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been here since October 25th and I am staying here until the 1st November.

The hotel is lovely and staff friendly, although I am a little put out by the Hyatt.

I paid for a weeks Internet on my phone thinking i would be able to use it on my iPad later but it turns out it is per device which is a total con. Staff even admitted it but couldn't change it.

Secondly you have to pay for parking which is very out of order. I can understand thisif we were not paying guests but we are.

My third complaint is I went to upgrade my room yesterday saying due to my partners snoring I was getting no sleep we paid 50 dollars etc a night for a king suite but what annoys me is our new room is overlooking reception and up until the early hours it was so noisy ( I'm sure the receptionist would of noticed this) not good for someone who just wants to sleep.

Anyway beware of all this and you will be fine. As for me I'm not overly impressed now

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlemwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
First and foremost, we truly apologize for any inconveniences that you are experiencing with your stay. Please contact our Rooms Executive, Shane Nicolopoulos at (714) 740-6036 to see if there is anything we can do to rectify the issue before you departure date of November 1st. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel is great conveintly located clean and bright pools very good has a starbucks on site this is ideal for people with kids as they have transport to all amenities disney land etc. shopping good near by especially brea county mall really liked that one and south coast plaza. plenty of places to eat just across the road you have a steak house Joes crab shack and a robins if you did not feel like driving out.If you have transport Huntingdon beach and Newport beach is not far and if you want to go to LA santa monica its about 45 mins.you have a target supermarket across the road if you want to buy water etc. staff could not do enough for you we had complimentary parking through our holiday booking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trowbridge9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency OC during your recent vacation to the Orange County area! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and the location of the hotel to nearby shops, restaurants, and beaches. Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel, and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The room was a good size, but we were disappointed to find that there was not a separate shower. The staff were very nice & helpful everywhere, particularly the long timers serving in the main restaurant. The breakfast buffet was great but overpriced, & having a Starbucks on site was useful. The shuttle to Disneyland was not free, but efficient & sufficiently frequent. The biggest negative was the wait for the elevators on the first 2 days when a convention was being held. There were insufficient elevators for a full house, meaning that it took 10 minutes to get to our room on several occasions. Otherwise, our stay was good & we are looking forward to another stay in a couple of weeks time.

Room Tip: If there is a full house, ask for a room on the lowest possible floor to avoid long elevator wait ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced with the elevator wait time, and we thank you for letting us know. We are, however, glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here in October when the Hot Wheel convention in the hotel was going on. The family of 4 was here because we were enjoying Disneyland, but didn't count on having a convention that sold out the hotel. Great for the hotel, but when the hotel is maxed out it just seems like it's overwhelming for the hotel to handle. The elevators broke down twice during the weekend of the convention, and while there were 3 elevators working with a guy in each one manually operating them... it wasn't enough to handle the crowd in the lobby trying to get back to their rooms. Check in lines were long and the staff seemed a little bit flustered by the magnitude of people. All in all it's always a nice place to stay as we're Hyatt regulars, but it I guess too much of a good thing (a sold out hotel) didn't feel so good to us, the customer. We've been here when it wasn't as busy, and the service was much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Anything 10th floor on up. We had a room that faced Disneyland, you can see the fireworks from that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travlholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We truly apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We are sorry that you did not receive the level of customer service that Hyatt prides itself on, and we thank you for letting us know. Thank you for being such loyal customers of Hyatt Hotels, and we hope to have the opportunity to invite you back again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt as part of a Disney vacation with two small children. Dave at the front desk got us checked in way early. We arrived at 9:30 AM and they got us a room. We went to our kids suite and our bags arrived shortly after from the bell desk. The toilet was clogged when we walked in, but maintenance arrived quickly after a phone call. We also requested a bed rail for our little one and it arrived and was installed with in minutes. The room was great for afternoon naps and bed time. The kids would go to their bunk beds and we could close the door for some quiet. The shuttle for Disney was always on time and the Starbucks in the lobby was super convenient. We purchased sandwiches from the grab and go a few times and they were pretty good. The only complaint is that the hallways are pretty loud. The doors slam and we went to bed around 10 with the little ones. All of the staff were awesome and we can't wait to go back in a few years!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OneManWolfpack658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole_gravelle, Marketing Manager at Hyatt Regency Orange County, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your family vacation to Disneyland! We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us including the staff’s service, Disneyland shuttle service, and Starbucks in the lobby. We apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced regarding the noise level. Thank you for your review of the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#28 of 118 in Anaheim
2,016 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Orange County

Property: Hyatt Regency Orange County
Address: 11999 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Garden Grove
#3 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Business Hotel in Garden Grove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Orange County 4*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to hotels near Disneyland, Hyatt Regency Orange County is the ultimate destination for your getaway or vacation. Located just 1.4 miles from the Disneyland® Resort, our luxury hotel near Anaheim has shuttle service available to and from the parks, and is in close proximity to Angel Stadium, the Honda Center, world-famous beaches and many other Orange County attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Regency Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Orange County Hotel Garden Grove
Hyatt Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Garden Grove
Hyatt Regency Orange County Garden Grove, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing