We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The inn is hugely overrated. The room I had a broken lamp and chair was all worn down. The remote was NOT working and the staff had to come in a couple of times which was quite a hassle. The manager, instead of apology, complained and yelled at me that I complain too much and then trying to give more inconvenience to our family!! The manager is the rudest one I have ever seen in my travel history over 20 years. One of the staff member seems to be nice although the other one was rude-- I think the staff takes that attitude toward the customer because of the manager. The breakfast was a joke ( the worst out of any Days Inn I've been)--don't consider there is a breakfast.
I am planning to contact the Customer relations of Days Inn chain--This is the worst Days Inn I've ever been.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nulover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay.
We did our best in responding and resolving any issues you
May have had. We replaced your lamp and remote control immediately
When you reported it to the Frontdesk. Again, thank you for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 325 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jules G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We weren't there but one night. We got in late and had to check in at the night window. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. One of the bedside lamps did not work, but I had to unplug it anyway to accommodate a personal device, so it really did not matter. We got in late an left early so we didn't bother with the TV. AC was a little tricky to get started but I figured it out. Getting to it is a little tricky since if you approach from Harbor Blvd you can't make a left turn off of Palm into the parking lot. Best approach is to come from Garden Grove Blvd and turn north on Palm. We didn't try the breakfast since it looked like all carbs no protein.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eugene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here for a night. I stayed on the top floor, which was clean and quiet. The room face a busy road, however, I didn't notice any noise. The front desk personnel weren't too bad, however, should have been more friendly. The rate wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epoch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amberlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,097 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
277 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
0.8 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Address: 12792 Palm St, Garden Grove, CA 92840-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range: $72 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the Newest Hotel to Garden Grove/Anaheim resort area. the Days Inn and Suites is located near the Anaheim Convention Center it is also conveniently located minutes from Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, the Honda Center, and Angel Stadium of Anaheim. The John Wayne Airport is less than eight miles away from this beautiful newly built hotel. Additional nearby attractions include the Crystal Cathedral, The Block of Orange and the newly developed Garden Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Garden Grove
Days Inn Garden Grove
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing