We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights at this hotel and we...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    87
    62
    24
    35
See reviews for
128
62
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

my boyfriend, sister and I stayed here in august while we visited Disneyland. The prices of hotels and motels close to Disneyland are all overpriced for what you get, noisy, unclean and unfriendly the complete opposite of this hotel. My boyfriend and I stayed in room 316 and my sister in 216. The rooms were large even with a king bed and the bathrooms are clean and functional. The carpets were clean and the TV was a large flat screen with premium channels! The staff was also wonderful, I did not get his name but a young man helped my boyfriend very late at night when our toilet clogged. He came up and plunged as well as acquired a snake and was very sweet and helpful laughing and joking with my boyfriend. The price was perfect we stayed 7 nights for less then 5 nights anywhere else near Disney. This inn was super close too just down the street from Disney area so if you have a car this place is perfect. Plus at night they have super cute alley cats which i loved because i'm totally a cat person so ill definitely be back to see them! As an annual pass holder i visit often so i will recommend this place and be back myself. I will also mention this place is safe they have cameras on all the floors as well are strict about visitors so i was never worried with my sister staying alone in her room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chochona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Days Inn convenient location fair price.Beyond that not good in regards to being clean and comfortable.Bathrooms are not sanitary at all tub was filthy tiles and toilet seat was dingy and dirty.I've seen cleaner restrooms at rest stops.To the manager who reads these reviews and hides in meetings to avoid dissatisfied Vistors you should really give a tutorial on how to lose business FAST.I get that it's expensive for any major overhauls to improve your hotel but bleach and a mop are cheap.Tell your house keeping to make nice with the vacuum .Also it would also be wise to professionally steam clean your carpets.Your hotel has so much potential REAP it by cleaning IT!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry that your stay with us was not up to your standards. I do apologize for being in meetings. However, we did offer you multiple room options which you were not satisfied with. We do value our guests and I apologize if this was not up to your expectations. I do hope you would give us a chance to make it right and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Garden Grove hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Definitely will stay here again ! Very clean and quiet ! Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Towels were ruff, would be my only complaint. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melgizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Melgizzle,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and cleanliness. We will take into consideration replacing the towels.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#6 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,117 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 12792 Palm St, Garden Grove, CA 92840-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the Newest Hotel to Garden Grove/Anaheim resort area. the Days Inn and Suites is located near the Anaheim Convention Center it is also conveniently located minutes from Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, the Honda Center, and Angel Stadium of Anaheim. The John Wayne Airport is less than eight miles away from this beautiful newly built hotel. Additional nearby attractions include the Crystal Cathedral, The Block of Orange and the newly developed Garden Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Garden Grove
Days Inn Garden Grove
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing