We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping in little saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    91
    66
    27
    36
See reviews for
136
67
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family stayed here for 6 nights this past summer. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The ladies that cleaned our room everyday went the extra mile to make my son's crib as well and set up his stuffed animals just the way he likes them! Close to the highway and Disneyland. Such a deal! I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This hotel is in a pretty bad neighborhood. If you are going to disneyland dont stay here. Its far!!! Its definitely OUTSIDE of the nice area disney is in.
The beds are HARD as rock and there is an odor that will not go away. It smells like someone peed all over the floor. Its awful. They are crazy when you check in too. We said it was for 2 people but my mom was there with us and the front desk lady had to question her... Are you staying in the room as well? My goodness. It was the 3rd degree. She was just dropping us off ok?! Then she told us we are NOT allowed to have any visitors. What kind of place is this?
Im in the room as I write this. The smell is just so nauseating. Just wish we could leave and get our money back. Its an awful stay. The water pressure is a small drizzle. Definitely wont rinse out all the shampoo in your hair.
Honestly this feels like a motel for crack dealers and prostitutes. Please stay away!
Will review breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 104!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank cutenchuncky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms and our service. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We spent 3 nights here at the beginning of April. The room was clean and looked like it had been recently remodeled. The furniture wasn't the highest quality, but it looked new. We had a king bed room and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a pretty good size as was the room itself. There was a desk/chair and flat screen TV. Our room also had a small refrig and microwave. We didn't try the continental breakfast, so I can't comment on that. We were on the 2nd floor at the far end away from the office and had no issues with noise from below or above. Parking wasn't an issue either.

The motel is on Harbor south of Disneyland. It is not within walking distance. It is just beyond the edge of what is considered the “resort area” and I don't believe ART even comes down that far. However, we parked in the Toy Story lot which was very convenient from the motel for our Disneyland time. We normally like to stay within walking distance of Disneyland, but since this trip was about going to baseball games with a little Disney, we went for the cheaper price of this motel.

The only real problem we had was we had no water in the tub/shower one afternoon. The water worked in the toilet and sink, but nothing at all in the tub. It was very inconvenient because we were coming back after seeing a Angels baseball day game and needed to get ready to go to dinner with some friends that evening. We let the front desk know and when we returned to the room, it was fixed.

We would definitely stay here again if our main reason for the trip wasn't to visit Disneyland.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikayla73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestermere, AB
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The Hotel and staff are very nice. Our room was spacious, clean and modern. The price was fair. However, Harbor Blvd is right there and it is a very fast, busy, and loud street. They share a pool with the neighboring motel - it is NOT heated. There is no Jacuzzi unless you book one with your room. The free continental breakfast is NOT great and they need more than 2 tables in the eating area. This hotel has NO shuttle. We took the city bus # 43. We reccommend buying a day pass for $4.00 per person. There are few places to eat near this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miloandteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Hotel was a great find and was super clean. Cont. breakfast was ok. Location was great not to far from Disneyland but far enough from all the crowds. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garden Grove hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,429 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
Holiday Inn Express Garden Grove
#13 of 19 in Garden Grove
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#4 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,764 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites North Orange County
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort

Property: Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Address: 12792 Palm St, Garden Grove, CA 92840-6402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the Newest Hotel to Garden Grove/Anaheim resort area. the Days Inn and Suites is located near the Anaheim Convention Center it is also conveniently located minutes from Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm, the Honda Center, and Angel Stadium of Anaheim. The John Wayne Airport is less than eight miles away from this beautiful newly built hotel. Additional nearby attractions include the Crystal Cathedral, The Block of Orange and the newly developed Garden Walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Garden Grove
Days Inn Garden Grove
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort Garden Grove, Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing