We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$145
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anaheim Marriott Suites(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$177
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orange County(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim South(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$156
$142
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Anaheim Resort Area/Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$225
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Hotels Anaheim Garden Grove(Garden Grove)(Great Value!)
$156
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
226
248
119
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
248
119
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelacross the streetfront deskparking feeshuttle servicestarbucks coffeefree internetper daypool and hot tubnear disneyclean hoteljoe's crab shackdisney shuttlelaundry roomred robinafter a long dayspg
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 673 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

First time staying here I used my Starwood points and had a wonderful time. Celebrated my daughters 16th bday at Disneyland on New Years Eve. Of course it's hectic and always expect snags of some sort, but the check in was great, parking not a problem at all. The staff was some of the nicest people I have ever encountered in my travels. The shuttle fee for Disneyland was waived for all 4 of us for 3 days that's a 36.00 savings, I didn't have to ask it was just offered to me(refreshing). Nightly parking fee was 12.00 a night which is not out of line for California standards(I've paid more at other hotels) Rooms were great with very comfy bedding and beds. Very clean and the bathroom was pretty spacious, ordered room service food was delicious & still hot. Thank you to the staff again for delivering a dessert for my daughters bday to our room she was thrilled!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone top notch staff, great room and shuttle to Disneyland...our stay was pretty much perfect! Oh yes and they serve Starbucks coffee in the downstairs bar...

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We appreciate the high praise and will certainly recognize the team here. Our customer service scores have improved significantly this past year and we look to build on that in the coming year.
Very best regards,
The Sheraton team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

GM Chris and his exception team of employees like Martha, Dennisse, and Sally just to name several are so committed to customer service.
The property is newer and well maintained.
The health club is nice.
The outside pool and spa are maintained at great temperatures.
There is a regular shuttle to Disneyland.
One suggestion is to drive 8 minutes to downtown ORANGE and see a quaint downtown with loads of antique stores, nice shopping, even an authentic Soda Shop.

If you stay at this Sheraton I think you'll be very pleased with accommodation.
It's a tad less money than hotels touch Disney or across the street.
The property has good dining on site. You can also walk next door to Cocos, Joes or Outback.
And there's even a Target across the street.
So you have wonderful options.

Again, you'll find the staff extremely nurturing. Any family would have a nice experience.
And if you're in LA and just want an escape I think you'd enjoy it too.
We went to Newport Beach. Took 20 minutes. So a nicely situated property!

Enjoy!
Mark

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall if you want quiet. Lots of families at this hotel with louder kids in the halls/ and some baby crying.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenjaminMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We're very pleased to receive such excellent comments about the hotel here, but mostly about the staff. We'll be sure to congratulate the team and look forward to more return trips!
The team at Garden Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I booked this hotel as this is very close to Disneyland. Hotel is very decent, clean and has all the amenities. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Hotel offers frequent shuttle service to Disneyland at a nominal charge that makes it very convenient. Location of this hotel makes is a good choice overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidharth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We do enjoy our location, close enough to the parks, and convenient walking distance to dining and shopping.
Best regards,
The Sheraton team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here while attending Disneyland. Nice, somewhat older hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Located on Harbor Blvd. about 1.5 miles from Disneyland (also on Harbor Blvd.), their shuttles were very convenient and the drivers were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We appreciate the recommendation!
Best regards,
The Garden Grove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I booked this hotel on my drive from the airport. I liked the room a lot. Carpet had a few stains but that can easily be fixed. Room was spacious. Close to Disneyland, although that was not the purpose of our visit.
I Did not like that parking was a separate charge, why can't it be comp'd for hotel guests? It would help set you apart.. The excuse that all the hotels close by do the same is not a valid one.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SparksMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Many of our guests do mistake us for a Westin as we cater to business travellers as well as leisure Theme park visitors. Our elegant lobby with marble floors, 24 hour complimentary business center, Fitness and pool are just some of the reasons a wide variety of guests enjoy the hotel. We'll review the parking fees to ensure that ours are reasonable and at or below the area averages. Due to limited parking in the area most hotels do charge for parking and even the limited service hotels are now beginning to charge as well.
Best regards,
The Sheraton team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews