We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, right price, close to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good location, right price, close to Disneyland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel - one of my favorite. It's smaller Sheraton without the price tag. If you book a room on the club level 7th floor, the breakfast is included and pretty decent with eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns and everything that comes with a continental breakfast. The rooms at this Sheraton is decent but the housekeeping service failed us 2 days in a row with lack of towels. Parking is 12 dollars including valet if you come in late at night. Added bonus, the pool is outdoors and is open 24 hrs. Theres a restaurant but we didn't use it as there are so many choices close by. I will stay here again unless they raise their prices.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are thrilled with the 5 star review and will certainly work on the suggestions. Our customer service scores have improved dramatically this year and we are glad it showed through on this stay. We look forward to many returns!
Very Best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    228
    111
    38
    34
See reviews for
289
118
30
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this through Priceline because my wife wanted a Four Star Experience. I was disappointed because this hotel was no where near that rating. Yes, it seemed new and it was not dirty but the rooms were too small.
Some items such as towel holder started to come apart in the room. The restroom had a frosted window in the middle of the door! We had children with us and this feature was annoying with little to no privacy for using the restroom.
Security on parking seemed strict and expensive. No free wifi in the room this too was an extra charge.
If you are going to Disneyland do not stay here because it is simply not worth it. I should have stayed somewhere else because it was not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davisito45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are sorry we did not meet the expectations this trip. We do try to keep our costs in line or lower than the other hotels in the area, and typically receive good comments about our rooms with large beds (CA Kings or 2 Queen size), but we'll definitely pass along these recommendations to the owners. We appreciate the opportunity to improve!
Best regards,
The Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is our family's first time staying at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel. It was exceptionally good! Very friendly front desk staff -- upgraded us to a nicer room without asked. The room were very clean and upscale, location can't be better, and pool was very clear, everything was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laivlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
This is great to hear! We'll pass along the comments to the team, and look forward to many returns.

Best regards,

The Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel, near from Disneyland, we liked the pool, the room, very nice and comfortable, clean, great pillows, staff nice and kind.
The only thing I did not like the carpets outside the rooms, very, very dirty, and the smell like curry
everything else very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRA_LELI98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We really enjoy hearing about our friendly staff- something we'll pass along to the entire team. We also regularly vacuum and shampoo the carpets, however will review those comments with the ownership. Appreciate the time it took to write the review, and look forward to many returns!
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Family trip to Disneyland took us to Anaheim and this hotel. I expected more from a Sheraton. Rooms are ok and bed was comfortable but rooms feel small and small windows in this prefab building add to sense of smallness. Lots of little problems. There are no morning papers for sale on property. Parking control unit wouldn't accept our room key and complimentary breakfast on 7th floor was a mob scene and there was no place to sit. If you can get good rate and don't plan to spend too much time at hotel then this is ok place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We appreciate the feedback. Yes, the summer months, particularly July, are our busiest, with nearly double the number of guests in the hotel compared to other months. We are trying to improve every day and consistently look for ways to make the summer experience as good as any the rest of the year.
Best,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Let me start by saying that we are SPG gold and stayed this past weekend. We have stayed at the other Sheraton down the street on a prior Disney trip, but decided to give Sheraton Garden Grove a shot since it was only 3,000 points a night versus 10,000 at the other Sheraton hotel. Since there was a free shuttle to Disney we figured we'd give it a try. We checked in and the lobby was very nice. We were given keys to floor 6 (SPG floor) and headed up the elevator. We were immediately greeted by a horrible stench - smelled like a sweaty gym and the hallway carpet was totally soiled (like HUGE stains all over). We went into our room and unfortunately the room also smelled like nasty sweat (think GYM smell). We went back down and asked to be moved. They were not overly apologetic, but moved us to a different room on the same floor. Luckily, the new room smelled fine, but the carpets were still DISGUSTING. I mean I know hotel carpets deep down are never going to be clean but to have HUGE black stain marks everywhere, it makes no sense. What happened on floor 6? Can they not get a steam cleaner? The room overall looked clean, but the nasty carpet ruined it for us. Luckily I brought flip flops as there is NO way I would have walked barefoot on those stains. On a positive note, the breakfast was very good and very fairly priced and the shuttle was super easy and convenient. If they would just CLEAN their carpets, this hotel would be an amazing steal. I saw other reviews where other people mentioned the carpet too - come on guys, clean your carpets and I bet you get a lot more 5 star reviews. Lastly, I have to gripe about the guy at the front desk. On our last day we asked him to call a cab so we could go to John Wayne Airport. We took a cab on the way over, and it was only $33 in HEAVY rush hour traffic. He says to my fiance "Oh, I will call you a towncar instead, its the exact SAME price as a cab." A few minutes later, in comes this clearly off the books driver (it was a mini van not a towncar) and we see him walk in, ask for the hotel staff who called him, then hands him cash (clearly the hotel guy got a cut). I thought it was a little shady, but we got in anyway. Since it was 5pm on a Sunday, there was NO traffic and it took us HALF the time to get to the airport and it did when we landed on Friday night. When we get out, the guy says $45. How is $45 the SAME cost as a cab that would have been way less then $33 given the lack of traffic. Super sketchy. I'm sure that extra $15 they charged us went straight to the hotel staff. Not professional and we were dumb for trusting him and not insisting on a cab.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren7781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We appreciate the feedback as we are always trying to improve. Our customer service scores have actually improved greatly this year, so we are surely disappointed that and sorry about the carpets; we do clean them on a regular rotating basis. We'll also review the taxi process with the entire team.
We thank you for the opportunity to improve further.
Sincerely,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The only reason I didn't rate this as excellent is because the parking is an additional fee. (Seems to be that way everywhere we went in southern California, but why not just include it in the price?)

We had a really great experience with the Sheraton Garden Grove. The hotel is actually very new and beautiful. We enjoyed two meals in the hotel restaurant and everyone enjoyed the food and service. The customer service at the front desk was great. Everyone was very friendly and we had a lot of fun joking around with Franklin. He was a ray of sunshine! We purchased our Disney tickets at the hotel and had all of our questions answered about pricing and procedures, etc. The shuttle was great - always on time and very convenient.

The rooms were beautiful and very spacious. The bathroom had ample counter space and housekeeping did a great job replenishing the towels and keeping the room tidy. The beds were heavenly. BEST BED EVER on a vacation!!!! And our daughter loved the pool and hot tub :)

Loved our stay here and wished we had a longer visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Well we sure do appreciate the kind words. We'll also be sure to recognize Franklin for his exceptional customer service- he is one of our best and coincidentally just won the employee of the month award!
Most hotels in this area do charge a fee for parking. We do try to keep our parking fee comparable to others in the area.
Best regards,
The Garden Grove Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Property: Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Address: 12221 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside and enjoy the nearby attractions. The Sheraton Garden Grove is only 1.5 miles away from the laughs and screams at Disneyland, and the variety of shops at Downtown Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing