We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Disney Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Disney Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Thanks to the good reviews on Trip Advisor I was able to narrow down my search for a nice hotel near Disneyland. The hotel is very clean and the service was great, especially Luis at the front desk. The food at the restuarant was good. The beds and pillows were comfortable.

The hotel is not walking distance to Disneyland but shuttle service is easy to use and the drivers are all very friendly. The cost for the shuttle is $3.00 per person over the age of 9 per day. The $3.00 includes back and forth rides for the entire day.

We were very please with The Sheraton Garden Grove and will make this our go to hotel for our future Disneyland trips.

Room Tip: Look for packages directly on the Sheraton website. Some include free breakfest and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mytwocentsTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We do enjoy being the newest hotel in the entire area and are often mistaken for our more upscale brand the Westin, due to our upgraded amenities. We are happy to hear that our shuttle partner is performing well too!
Great tip on the rate packages as well- we do try to offer unique packages tailored exclusively for the vacationing family.
Best regards,
The Sheraon Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    226
    111
    37
    34
See reviews for
288
118
29
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel service was great as is any Sheraton. Front desk was helpful and friendly. Bathroom counters were a little small, not much storage space, and the closet wasn't very big. Just an armoir in the room. Room was clean and quiet. Hotel is about 5-8 minute drive from park but they have a shuttle that comes and goes from the park every 30 minutes.

Room Tip: There is a target right across the street. Go there to get your snacks and breakfasts, then eat at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We love getting 4 star reviews and the helpful tips for other travelers. Many do come to our location as the quiet alternative that is still close enough to the Disney parks, and still near restaurants, shopping, and more. We'll certainly work to make other improvements where we can!
Best regards,
The Sheraton Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The was a constant noise coming from the airconditioner. It sounds like a motor running. I called a maintenacne worker he said it was the wind and there was nothing he could do to solve the problem. Really the wind blowing in Southern Cal. for tow complete night and the morning while we were in the room. Just a poor excuse. They need to so something with this big problem. Certainly let the good name of Sheraton down.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DallenC31373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are sorry we weren't able to resolve this issue while here. We do our best to respond in a timely manner and when hotel management is contacted. We'll review this issue with our maintenance team as this is rarely mentioned as a problem.
Best,
The Sheraton Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Extremely disappointed in this hotel and their staff. After our stay I don't know how anyone commented on the great staff and amenities. We had too many issues to report here from no one answering the front desk phone to waiting over 20 minutes to receive our bill after giving the waiter our card in the restaurant. Overall, the aesthetics are cheap and they nickel-and-dime ya for everything. The pool is extremely small and often crowded, the shuttle is great but not included with an already overpriced room rate, the breakfast was sub-par and not very good, and the Internet was not free (even not free in the lobby although they said it was free there).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We do typically receive very good feedback from our guests and are sorry we could not meet expectations this time. When we reach out to a guest via telephone and the mailbox is full, we do send email to try and resolve/recover any issues and offer appropriate compensation. When we receive no word back we assume the response was satisfactory.

The WIFI is complimentary in the lobby and we also have 4 state of the art computers in our Microsoft partnered business center that are free to use and print. We'll certainly follow up on all concerns and also re-train our food servers so that we can split checks more expediently.

Best regards,
The Sheraton team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This Sheraton was a decent price for such a prime location. Very clean and comfortable with pleasant service and great amenities like the pool and work out room. The rooms were spacious enough and the bathrooms are a good size as well. Shuttle service is convenient and of course paying to park in the hotel lot is a joke, but common practice in California. They bleed you for every penny.

Room Tip: Once again in California, and which is an extremely raw deal, is you have to pay for parking in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We love hearing getting positive feedback about our clean, spacious rooms; being the newest hotel in the area we try to keep it in top notch shape!
We do try to keep any additional fees such as parking, as reasonable as possible and lower than most similar hotels in the area.
Appreciate the note!
The Sheraton Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

It is about a mile away from Disneyland which makes it one of those hotels that cater mostly to family with small children but I didn't see too many children running amok, so that was good & convenient for me since I was there with friends and we're single and in our thirties.
The hotel, in general, is small with 7 floors only and there are only two elevators serving the guests but I never had to wait too long for one to arrive. The hallways on the 2nd floor had a lingering smell of food, which wasn't nauseating but it did hit your nostrils every time I stepped out of the elevator into the hallway; house keeping should really watch out for that and make sure there isn't an odor in the hallways.
The room was quite big and the bathroom was spacious, which I loved and enjoyed. The amenities are standard and house keeping did a great job cleaning the room, in general, but I did notice a few stains on the carpet in my room, but it isn't a big issue so it wasn't a big problem but I thought it was necessary to bring it up on this review.
The staff are friendly and willing to help and listen very attentively, I want to make a special mention regarding Rocío and Sally at front desk, they were knowledgeable and they seemed to enjoy their job.
Had some issues with the door by the pooldeck but the staff always were prompt to help out. The gym looked nice but didn't really use those facilities. The lobby bar looked lovely but they close at 11PM and wasn't able to enjoy their services; the front desk agents told me that it is Orange County's rules and not really the hotel's policy...oh well.
All in all a good hotel, it could improve on some minor issues but the people working there really make the difference and that's what I look for in hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MexguyUSA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We'll be sure to congratulate the staff on exceeding the expectations, which is a common comment. Nice rooms, pool and fitness center don't matter if we can't deliver on service. And we'll work on that odor challenge on 2; not sure what the cause was that day but it has since vanished.
Best regards,
The Sheraton Garden Grove Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I booked this hotel on Hotwire, where it had a 4-star rating. I am honestly not sure why it has 4 stars. The room was cute and modern, but it was worn down. Walls were dirty, the floor in our room was very stained and dirty and there was a red wine stain on the white comforter. My biggest "issue," however was simply the noise level. I could hear the gentleman next door whistling away in the bathroom as if he were standing next to me. I also could hear someone (I think) throwing up in the room above me (whatever it was, it did not sound good). The hallway noise is also extremely loud. I understand hotel noise. I travel a lot. But this was definitely on par with a much lower rated hotel. Internet was $10 a day, which is on par with a higher priced hotel (about the only thing on par with a higher priced hotel). Staff was fine - not necessarily warm, but not unavailable. Overall, kinda disappointed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinnicole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We apologize that we did not meet the expectations on this stay. We typically receive very high marks for our service. We're pleased that the restaurant stood out and will certainly look into the other issues.
Our responses for cleanliness are generally very high as well, however during this busy Spring Break period we do miss the mark sometimes and look to improve upon our mistakes.
And our thanks for commenting on the corridor wallpaper as its being replaced next week!

Best regards,

The Sheraton Garden Grove team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#5 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Property: Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Address: 12221 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside and enjoy the nearby attractions. The Sheraton Garden Grove is only 1.5 miles away from the laughs and screams at Disneyland, and the variety of shops at Downtown Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing