We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Garden Grove
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A great basic hotel near (1.2 miles) Disneyland. The shuttle worked well and is $3 per day for an adult. The pool and hot tub outside were warm and adequate. I appreciated the free computer access and printer in the lobby business centre. We did not try the restaurant. It is more of a corporate client hotel to service the convention centre than a family one but it we made it work. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Being the newest hotel in the area and offering great service we do find that our guests keep coming back again and again. We are comfortable for both business travelers and families, with a shuttle to Disney, complimentary business center, pool, state of the art fitness center and full service restaurant and lounge.
Best,
The Sheraton Garden Grove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 655 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

The service at the Sheraton Garden Grove was great. Everyone of the staff members were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Made you feel very at home and cared for.
Hotel is fairly new, with large, comfortable rooms. Was in Anaheim for a convention, and the free shuttle to the convention center was very convenient. Only reason that this isn't a 5 star review is that there were a few minor issues with the facilities in the bathroom (the faucet in the shower was missing a cover, as was one of the handles in the shower). Overall, a great hotel and I would return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Accolades for the staff friendliness and responsiveness are always great to hear. We'll be sure to congratulate the team. We've made note of the plumbing issues and will correct those right away. Appreciate the opportunity to improve!
Best,
The Sheraton Garden Grove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and granddaughter made a last minute trip to Disneyland. Sheraton staff "David F." and others help them with connections to and from airport as well as Disney. The property is clean and bright... and competitively priced. Thanks for helping make memories.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelin365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We will pass along the kudos to the team here. Best wishes for a terrific 2012 and many happy returns!
The Sheraton Garden Grove Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Sheraton Garden Grove is a basic Sheraton Hotel conveniently located close to Disney. The hotel offer a disney shuttle for $3 fee per person. Parking is an issue and you have to use the complimentary valet if you are coming in after 9.00pm. Parking is not free costs about $15/day which probably typical for hotels in this busy area.

The rooms themselves are fairly roomy but nothing spectacular. I was at the club level and hence breakfast was included. Wifi works fine. I was traveling with family and was able to get a connected room which was good. Amenities are all standard Sheraton, nothing to write home about. All in all a pretty decent Sheraton with an excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gan1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

We appreciate 4 star reviews and do enjoy our location, a short shuttle to Disney without all the congestion of a Disney hotel. Parking is $12 per night with Valet being complimentary and included in this fee. We try to stay competitive with the other similar hotels in the area, who also charge for parking.
Best regards,
The Sheraton Grove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We really loved our stay at this hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The rooms were clean. The food was good. It was close to places to eat. Also, the hotel recommended Carlos Limo and Car service for airport pickup and drop off. He came on time, dressed professionally and was very attentive. You can reach him for a quote at 714-588-5452.

Room Tip: 6th Floor is for SPG members so sign up for Sheraton membership and call and let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

We'll certainly commend the staff for another great review. Most of our guests keep coming back for the service and also for the new, upscale accommodations, with extra large Sweet Sleeper mattresses.
Best,
The Sheraton Garden Grove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed at this location from Feb 21 - 23th. When we arrived there was no place to park so I went in and the front desk said they would valet it for us. Once we got upstairs to our room we found it very clean and big. They bathroom was very nice & bright. I did find it hard to sleep at night - you could hear everything in the hallway. Internet is expensive - they charge per device so it is pricey. They do have a few computers in the lobby that you can use and print off boarding passes which was nice!
They place the bills under your door the day you check out - make sure you check it. I was charged for room service I did not order - Went downstairs to the front desk and they fixed it very quickly and then they sent up warm cookies to my room for the inconvience. Shuttle to Disneyland is a small bus that they share with the Crowne Plaza next door - we ended up standing because all the seats where taken by the other hotel. I'd like to see a shuttle just for the Sheraton Garden Grove. I'd probably stay at this hotel again but only if they fix the shuttle and the parking!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

This is excellent feedback. We appreciate the time it takes to write and will work to make improvements where we can. The shuttle service does increase the size of the buses during peak periods and will also increase the number of buses; we are sorry the bus was full on this trip.

We do enjoy having the LINK Experience by Microsoft, our complimentary business center in the lobby. It's a great place to catch up and have a morning Starbucks coffee. We are looking into changing the fee for multiple internet users in the same room.

Being the newest hotel in the area, we do try to keep our rooms very clean and most guests enjoy the size and comfort. Our King beds are California King and our doubles are Queens.

Best regards,
The Sheraton Garden Grove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy the rooms and the staff. Cleanliness is always AAA+++. The beds are so comfortable and ensure that we are well rested. I do wish there were towel bars in the bathroom to hang our towels. We are SPG Gold members and enjoy using the club floor and the lounge. We wish the coffee machine was functioning more often. The gentleman staff member in the lounge didn't really seem to care about setting it up properly. But that was the only glich. The front desk staff are always so nice and helpful. I also alway enjoy using the exercise facilityin the early morning. Thank you to sheraton GG for making your hotel our home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Halderson-GM, General Manager at Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

We are honored to be a 'home away from home' for many frequent travellers and do appreciate feedback so that we can improve.
We've made note and corrected the deficiency with the Club lounge espresso machine, and will congratulate the team on the great service that has been received.
We look forward to being of service in the near future!
The Sheraton Garden Grove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garden Grove
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
Wyndham Anaheim Garden Grove
#1 of 19 in Garden Grove
2,806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Marriott Suites
Anaheim Marriott Suites
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
1,815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

Address: 12221 Harbor Blvd, Garden Grove, CA 92840-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Garden Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Garden Grove
Price Range: $124 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside and enjoy the nearby attractions. The Sheraton Garden Grove is only 1.5 miles away from the laughs and screams at Disneyland, and the variety of shops at Downtown Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel Orange County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing