We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Benbow Historic Inn(Garberville)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garberville Motel(Garberville)
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Lost Coast(Shelter Cove)
$240
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
364
373
134
79
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
373
134
79
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesesmall townplace to staycrackerswafflesgarden roomavenue of giantsmorning breakfastfree breakfasthot breakfastbeds were comfortablebiscuits and gravyhot tubbest westernsone night stayredwood forestroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 999 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We stayed here while we visited the Avenue of the Giants. It served it's purpose for that. There's not much to do in the local area. There's a lot of homeless people wandering around. There are hardly any dining options in this area. We drove up to Fortuna after visiting the Avenue of the Giants and at a McDonald's. Once we were back at our hotel, we bought all our meals at the small grocery store in town.

This hotel serves a free breakfast. The options included bagels, waffles, danish, cereal, sausage, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy.

If I was in the area again, I would probably stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PPooh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

thank you, for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Every person who worked here was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and updated. Much nicer than another motel we stayed in for much more. It’s certainly nothing fancy , but comfortable and well maintained. It comes with a full on hot breakfast. This included waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and southwest omelettes . We also had a free glass of wine with cheese and crackers the night before. For the price I was pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DibDabDwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank You, for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Check in staff was very kind and professional. Hotel is super clean and very comfortable beds. Highly recommend. Garberville is a cute town. Easy access to The Avenue of the Giants in the Redwoods. Beautiful drive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MHall90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank You, for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Enjoyed Christmas vacation here. Nice and quiet. Room was quite large and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was above average. Very small town with limited accommodations. Will be staying here again in spring.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank You, for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Clean comfortable quiet rooms. Nice pool area with hot tub. Very clean weight room with TV to watch while walking on tread mill. The Happy Hour provided delicious selection of cheese & crackers and opportunity to share travel stories with other hotel guests over a complimentary glass of red or white wine. Within walking distance of several restaurants in this very small town.The staff and guests of all ages were all exceedingly friendly.

Room Tip: most quiet rooms at back of hotel, away from pool
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumboldtHouseInn, Manager at Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2018

Thank You, for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews