We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Tracy, CA, United States
1 review
“very satisfied”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

By far the nicest place to stay in Garberville (and probably many surrounding towns. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, comfortable beds, clean rooms cant ask for much more my only complaint would be that our room didn't get cleaned (bed made, towels replaced) after the first night (of 2) stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    345
    119
    71
    47
See reviews for
324
341
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildomar, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Impressive hotel with an even more impressive staff. They even have complimentary cheese and wine in the evenings. Never seen that before in a hotel. Full hot breakfast is served in the morning. A nice way to start your day. The location is perfect. It is right at the bottom of the Avenue of the Giants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is clean, nice amenities, has super friendly and helpful staff, has a really decent breakfast for a free breakfast and has a little wine and cheese hour in the evening that's not expected. The staff can give you all sorts of ideas things to do and see in the area, where to eat, where to hike.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed 2 nighta at the hotel and we felt very confortable with our choice as a base to explore the redwoods parks in this area of California. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean and adequate in size, the beds were confortable, so we had 2 nights of good sleep and rest. My husband and son went to the whirlpool and told me it was relaxing, very fine. Breakfast was not exceptional but there was more than I could eat. In short, I recommend Humboldt House Inn because everything was enjoyable there. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool and the street, but it was not noisy at all. Garberville is a small to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouDoRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had a wonderful night stay at this Hotel. We were on a 4 day trip and stayed in 3 different Hotels. This was by far the most comfortable room and I wish we could of stayed an additional night or 2. We travled the Redwood Scenic Route and enjoyed the history of the hotel. Garberville is a tiny town and your selections for dinner is very limited

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Overall this was a good hotel -- really liked the breakfast (and the happy hour! -- particularly the little 80 year old lady serving in plastic gloves) and the comfy room. Did not like the check-in process or the people in hoodies hanging around begging outside the lobby. But the convenient proximity to the Red Woods was what made it so good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ArchJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here with our little dog recently and was surprised how clean and comfortable the room was! However, the front desk service was not as nice. The check in was a bit negative and not very welcoming! And then the next morning getting them to open the laundry room took 30 mins after it was said to be open a bit frustrating when check out is at 11 and the laundry room was supposed to be open at 9 and no one came to open it until 9:30. The wine and cheese reception was awesome and the lady who worked it was very friendly! Pizza restaurant behind the place was yummy!! My husband and I were woken up several times during the night with drunks singing and screaming. It was a Monday night in the middle of Jan! Bedding was HORRIBLE!! Unless you like a comforter that is very very heavy! Clean nice bedding but too heavy! Even though our room was clean and nice, we won't stay here again due to the loud craziness outside! We will skip Garberville completely next time!

Room Tip: Bring your earplugs if you want to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annettecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
2.4 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
68 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
58 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
Address: 701 Redwood Dr, Garberville, CA 95542-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Humboldt House Hotel Garberville
Best Western Humboldt Hotel
Best Western Garberville
Garberville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing