We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights, it's a nice place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff, hot breakfast and comfortable beds. Has a laundry facility and very helpful staff. a 15 minute drive to Ave of Giants and has restaurants close by. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duncan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 942 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. They had a great selection for the complementary breakfast with hot omelets and sausage patties in addition to the usual fare. The breakfast room has a nice view over the pool. We were only there one night, but it was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SylviaWaddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a long day of walking through the Humboldt Redwood Forest we decided to look for a hotel in the area. We stopped at a few towns along the way but there were no hotels open this time of the year. We hit Garberville about 6pm and saw the Best Western sign, relieved we pulled in and crossed our fingers! The ladies at the reception were very professional and friendly, the price was decent for a king suite and included wine and cheese (until 7:30pm) and a breakfast buffet in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and spacious the room was! It was nicely decorated with plenty of room including a full table and chairs (2) plus a love seat. There was a large dressing area with sink and huge countertop plus the enclosed facilities. The bed was comfy and warm with a heavy down comforter, room was quiet (except for the neighbours beeping their car alarm) and we had a great sleep. Both the wine and cheese and breakfast were great and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I gave my review to the front desk with two notations: Always look under the bed after EACH guest (kleenex)( I had dropped my book) and do a better job of vacuuming the baseboards...Overall this was one of the cleaner rooms we have stayed at!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

we just spent one night March 3rd, great room, great breakfast, great bed! Had dinner at the pizza place in back, great food. Next time we'll use the hot tub, it looked great, we will pass thru again in October, we will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

After driving CA-1 from Monterey all day, it was a case of either staying in Garberville or drive for another hour or so. The Best Western looked good from the outside and the receptionist was very friendly. The room was very nice, certainly worth the price charged. We had two queen size beds (only needed and used one). Large bathroom with separate dressing area. A wine-and-cheese hour welcomed the guests (with a reasonable 3-glass limit of a Chardonnay and a Merlot). Hot breakfast, including cheese omelettes and sausages in the morning. Great place; highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wandererMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Garberville might not be the best place to stay overnight, but if you must the Humboldt House Inn is about the best place to stay. Twice we have been to this hotel and each time was very good. Rooms are big and overlook the pool area. They had a wine and cheese tasting the evening we were there. Had a nice time talking to other lodgers. Finding a restaurant was a little tough since most did not accept credit cards. Did find a nice mexican restaurant a block across street from the hotel that was pretty good. In the morning they provide a very good hot breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Easy off and easy on Highway 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Garberville is not a destination, but a good place to stop overnight when traveling the 101. Quiet, spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Large bathroom area with two vanities. We had three adults in a double queen room and were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravBugs0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garberville
2.4 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
70 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
61 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn

Address: 701 Redwood Dr, Garberville, CA 95542-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Garberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Garberville
Price Range: $134 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Humboldt House Hotel Garberville
Best Western Humboldt Hotel
Best Western Garberville
Garberville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing