We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Nice for the Right Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Galt
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is a great value. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It is located within walking distance of many restaurants and a super market. Set off the twin cities exit on CA-99. They have a great indoor pool and spa.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 70 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

The Inn is just a few years old. The rooms are spacious with a large closet, microwave, and fridge. The bathroom is also good size. Beds are comfortable and there's wifi and a desk/work area. Indoor pool, jacuzzi and workout room are all well laid out and close to the laundry facilities so one could use the pool and workout while also doing laundry. We have family nearby and while we sometimes stay with them it is also nice to have a motel room to spread out in. We got the room for about $70 a night which is a reasonable price for the area given the amenities and newness of the property. It is next door to a large grocery store, several restaurants and a couple of smaller stores and gas station. All very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My family loved this place. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, and yummy breakfast.

The pool heater was broken so that was too bad. My kids still had fun in the large hot tub and even played a bit in the chilly pool.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pancakemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here last night after attending a family party nearby. We got a AAA discount room price of about $70, and felt we received more than our money's worth. It's a much better-than-average basic motel. The room was immaculate, comfortable bed, the desk staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, there was a little fitness room and a pool, and an ok breakfast was included. We'd stay here again if the occasion arose. Good job.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cararms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Excellent customer service. Tasty breakfast. Nice location very near dining and a grocery store. (within walking distance).
Will definately stay here again next time we are visiting family in Galt.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reddd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I spent several days researching hotels as not only were we staying but my husband's brother and his family would be staying too. We picked the Comfort Inn for the location and the reviews. Everyone was extremely happy with this hotel. Both families felt this was the nicest hotel any of us had stayed in and really enjoyed it. We stayed here for 2 days while visiting with family.

The young lady who checked us in was very sweet and kind. The other ladies that served us during our stay were very curteous and friendly. Wonderful staff!

The rooms were fabulous. A little tight for our family of 5, but very clean and comfortable and quiet, there was a large group there for an event and they never distrubed us. Our little girl was so happy to have the travel crib to sleep in, it was already set up and ready for her to use complete with a sheet and a little blanket. We loved that there was an enclosed closet, so nice to keep our bags in and keep the kids from making a mess. The WiFi was fast and set up easily. The bathroom was spacious, great for our family size, the towels were very soft.

Both families used the pool together and there was plenty of room for not only the 10 of us but for another family of 7 that were enjoying it at the same time. You won't be able to swim laps in it, but it's plenty big enough for the kids to play and have a good time. The spa was really nice as well. The hotel supplies extra towels at the pool which is a nice plus.

The fitness room was nice, although it could be a bit bigger and my husband wished there had been a weight bench in there.

The laundry room was great convenience to have as we needed to wash clothes before going home. A word to the wise, if you are going to do a load of jeans or heavy clothing like sweatshirts, plan to run the dryer twice to get them dry enough.

The breakfast room is spacious and bright. Breakfast had many options from eggs, sausage and waffles to cereal and breads. Something for everyone. We all really liked the scrambled eggs, very tasty and they did a great job. It was so nice to not have to eat out for breakfast.

If there was any drawback, it would be that we wish the room had been bigger.

We were all VERY pleased with this hotel and will definately stay again when we come back to see our family.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firefly7597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

This is the first time I stayed at the hotel and I was impressed. The desk clerk, I think her name was Sharon, was very friendly. The hotel was near a shopping center / strip mall. We ate at Zacateca's Mexican Restaurant which was really good and had decent priced drinks. There are a few more restaurants, businesses, gas stations and fast food all within walking distance from the hotel.

The room was clean, modern and had a refrigerator and microwave. I only stayed overnight and got in late, but it was definitely a place I could spend a few days. If I ever happen to be in Galt again, I would definitely stay here. It's close to the freeway (100 yards), which is convenient. (I'm not bothered by the noise, but some people might be.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galt
1.5 mi away
Best Western Galt Inn
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
9.9 mi away
Wine & Roses Hotel
Wine & Roses Hotel
#2 of 13 in Lodi
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North

Address: 10380 Twin Cities Rd, Galt, CA 95632-9043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Galt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Galt
Price Range: $100 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Stockton/Lodi and Sacramento. Galt is a quiet small town in the heart of California's Original Wine Country. Over 50+ wineries dot the landscape between Galt and Lodi with many offering wine tastings as well as wedding and event venues. The Comfort Inn & Suites is located just minutes from both Lodi and Elk Grove. Many fine restaurants and conveniences are located within walking distance of our hotel. Just minutes away is the Rancho Seco Recreational Area with fishing and outdoor sporting events, also just a short distance to The Consumnes River Preserve with wild birds and fowl. Sport Fishing on the Delta for Salmon, Stripers and Bass is just a few miles away. Enjoy our hospitality with free hot and cold breakfast, free wi-fi access as well as an indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Galt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing