We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Delta Inn
Nearby Hotels
$130
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn of Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Lodi(Lodi)(Great Value!)
$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
1
0
1
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
1
2
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My Fiance and I booked a 'room' (more like a filthy closet) here as a last minute decision after a family wedding. HUGE MISTAKE. First off, the woman at the front desk has no clue what she's doing. Since there were quite a few cars in the lot, we did not in any way expect the nightmare we walked into...damp, sticky carpet. Crayon? on the walls. The room key doubles as the light switch (no joke). Nasty cigarette stained bedding. Bedside table was cut up like it was used to snort cocaine. Phone had no faceplate so all the wires are exposed. Nothing was up to code, and I will be alerting the health dept of San Joaquin county. The room had a stink of mildew. I'll bet it housed a serial killer at some point. Absolutely no chance of sleeping, so we just watched tv until we were sober enough to drive the hour trip home and left. Totally unacceptable conditions. Refund? ha, yea right....LESS THAN ZERO RATING

Room Tip: tip? dont' stay here
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mindy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I have never been in a worst motel than the Delta Rayol in Galt. Flies were all over the ceiling and walls and the room were not much bigger than a baby crib. Drive, Drive, Drive as far as you can to get away from this place

Room Tip: Don't even think of staying at this place
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed there because we where on a road trip to yosemite. The rooms are disgusting. I think you can get an std if you use anything in the bathroom. There might be new owners but they really dont understand what they are doing

Room Tip: Dont go hete
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

In town driving truck, met up with family and got two rooms for the night. Walked into one room only to be disgusted with blood stains on the bed!!! I literally walked right back out and to the front desk and asked for an accommodation. THEY WOULDN'T DO ANYTHING! No refund and no care about my concern for cleanliness!! HORRIBLE! DO NOT GO HERE!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MITrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

It took me over two hours to kill all the flys that were in the room. There were burns in the carpet that was on the walls (yes, carpet on the walls). I was lucky enough to have an air freshner in my car, so it masked the smell of the room pretty well.

I originally was going to pay for two nights as I did not know if I would need a third night. The night clerk said they would happily return the third nights money if I did not need it. They refused to refund my money when I did not need the third night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trusty2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews