We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Galt Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Galt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff (Paul and Rupee) were great. they have great service. I will absolutely stay here again and I will recommend this property to friends and family. This stay was a little getaway for me and my boyfriend and we really enjoyed ourselves. I was even given a free room upgrade to the jacuzzi suite, which I would highly recommend for a romantic night or relaxing. so thanks for a great stay, and thanks Paul and Rupee for being so awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Danette P,

Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 218 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Clean, convenient, quiet, comfortable! Hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel provided everything I needed for my 7 day stay! The room was comfortable, the laundry clean and very workable, the lobby inviting and nicely set up, the breakfast good with a lot of diversity, the parking and general outside of the hotel was orderly, clean and well landscaped. The internet system worked well as opposed to so many hotels where it does not work at all. The price was right and the value definitely exceeded the cost! All in all, a very good place to stay for short periods or long.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

James G,

Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Outside to Inside Motel very clean , Staff Friendly , Helpful , Eager to Accomidate ... Price very affordable and well worth the money and more .. Highly Recommend !!! In my book 5 Stars !! See You Soon !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Jeffrey F,

Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

You will be treated like a second class citizen because you tried to save money. The room I was placed in was at the end of the hotel and over looked a busy road. Parallel to that road was the always busy Hwy 99. I might understand utilizing the worst room if the hotel was full, but it wasn't even close to being full. The traffic noise made it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. My white socks became visibly soiled after walking around inside my room. I have never experienced that in a hotel. The shower was a little scary. The shower head was and adjustable type..three settings. Only one setting partially worked due to the hard water deposits. The setting that used the outer part of the shower head, which didn't work at all, was black with what I can only assume was mold. I often stay at Best Westerns and am very disappointed in this facility. This experience will make me think twice about staying with Best Western in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Teresa C,
I would like to thank you for leaving us a review; we greatly value your feedback. On behalf of the staff, I apologize that your stay was not up to expectations. We have looked into your complaints, and are getting to the bottom of the problem. Once again, I do apologize, and I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

First of all, the hotel was pet friendly. Often, rooms assigned to travellers with pets are often lack in quality of furnishings but the Galt Inn was clean, quiet and well furnished. The interior corridors made the place safer and quieter since the hotel is near US 99 (convenient location) and a couple of major roads. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abirami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Abirami C,
First and foremost thank YOU for taking the time to leave us a review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very glad to hear we were able to accommodate your needs and you were satisfied.
We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you from the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay there regularly, Great staff and accommodations,,, I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family.. There pool and spa is also wonderful as well as there exercise machines... It's a good place to stay..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MatthewB143Leone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Mr. Leone! Thank YOU for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you enjoy all of the accommodations and we love having you stay with us frequently!

Once again, thank you and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times I have everything good to say staff has been top notch for me I will be a returning customer till I the day I stop traveling hotel staff always made sure I have always had what I needed and fir the room rate I could not find a more better place and feel safe all night long

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Glenn D, first and foremost thank YOU for taking the time to leave us a review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
We are so glad that you are a returning guest, we love having you stay with us! Also glad to hear you are always well taken care of.

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you from all of the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galt
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North
10 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
11.6 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Motel 6 Lodi
Motel 6 Lodi
#6 of 13 in Lodi
119 reviews
9.4 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Lodi
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galt Inn

Address: 620 N Lincoln Way, Galt, CA 95632-8601 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Galt)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Galt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Galt
Price Range: $72 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galt Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Galt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing