We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Galt Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Galt
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    67
    21
    12
    12
See reviews for
71
32
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay everything.was so clean and smelled really. Will def stay here again when passing threw...thanks again my.bed was very soft made.me really feel at home...the sta
Staff was friendly as well..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PRIDE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
silversstreak,

Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback. We know you have other choices when choosing where to stay, and we are very glad that you decided to stay with us!
We would like to thank you for your kind reviews and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I placed an order for a room and when I showed up they said that I was a no show and had to pay for the original room and half of the room I actually received. I will do things different next time. I will call ahead and make sure I don't over pay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PAUL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Monika,

Thank you for completing a survey as we truly value your feedback.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. On behalf of the team, we apologize for the internet problems during your stay. We will look into the issue to prevent it from happening again. We hope you will come back again the next time you are in town! Thank you for your loyalty to our brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
281 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night over the Thanksgiving weekend. There was plenty of parking in the parking lot in front of the lobby. Both the check in and check out were fast. The young lady (Diana) behind the counter was professional, friendly, and had a good work ethic. When I informed her that I was a Best Western diamond elite member, she immediately upgraded me to a king suite, room number 117. This room has a spa-tub, and a big screen television. The room was clean and quiet. The strong flow of water from the shower was very relaxing. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was okay, in between a continental and full breakfast. The three pieces of exercise equipment (treadmill, stair stepper, and stationary bicycle) in the gym all worked fine. The price paid was great, and this Best Western is reasonably located from downtown Sacramento. If you want a clean hotel that is reasonably priced, I would recommend the Galt Inn.

Room Tip: If you are a member of Best Western's Reward program, make sure that upon check in you request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGaltInn, General Manager at Best Western Galt Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Deborah, I would like to thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast.
We do apologize that, at this time, we only have single handicap rooms. Also, we are currently in the process of updating our wireless connections, so I apologize about the low signals.

Once again, thank you for your feedback Deborah and come see us again soon so we can better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice room and staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and quiet. Would stay again if I was in area. The hotel was very close to highway which made it really easy to find.
Not to much around as far as restaurants that we saw, but we did not drive to far from hotel.

Room Tip: stayed on 2nd floor,other than that it was nice. No room noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJNorthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Bestwestern hotel for 2 nights while visting family and freinds in area. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Check inn was fast and efficient. Rooms were super clean and looked newly renovated. Beds were comfy , great channel line up. The breakfast was good and my kids loved it. Wifi was easy to set up and very fast. I believe hotel was great bargin . Similar hotels in the area were at least $40 more. Would defiantly recommend this hotel and will be staying there next time I am visting.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
512 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Clean, large rooms. At $69 a night great value. Convenient. AM drive in to Sacramento for meetings, commute at 6:45am was 25 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galt
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galt - Lodi North
11.6 mi away
Best Western I-5 Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lodi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lodi
10.3 mi away
Budget Inn of Lodi
Budget Inn of Lodi
#7 of 13 in Lodi
28 reviews
14.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Galt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Galt Inn

Property: Best Western Galt Inn
Address: 620 N Lincoln Way, Galt, CA 95632-8601 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Galt)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Galt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Galt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Galt Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Galt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galt Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing