We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wine tasting”

Kendall-Jackson Wine Estate & Gardens
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Fulton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine tasting”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We took friends from out of town to their wine pairing tasting. The friendly staff and the chef made every effort possible to make our guests feel at home and provided knowledgeable information. The experience was spectacular. We're already planning to go back in 2013!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cali4nians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    54
    14
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Will get better”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting. Very good wines. The only negative is that the place could be noisy, when there is a wine and food party going on. This will last until the construction is complete.

There are a lot of comps around, so ask before you pay. Also check out the location in Healdsburg, for a smaller and quieter setting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank henry21_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
1,085 reviews
249 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“Much more than we expected.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the food-wine pairing tasting experience today. The grounds, even with renovations going on to expand this into a culinary centre of excellence, were beautiful. The staff we encountered...Kim, Matthew and Roberto....were all over-the-top friendly and knowledgeable. The food that was paired with the wines...some of which were available only on site, was just spectacular...as were the wines. Don't miss a tour or self-guided tour of the gardens. Food used is grown on site, and there is an amazing array of grapes to taste, herbs to see, and international foods to view in the ground. Overall? We had an amazing time in an area full of wineries to choose from. Don't miss it...and if we were American? We would have become wine club members in a heartbeat. Go!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaraFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kendall-Jackson exceeds expectations”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Byron, our wine tasting expert did such a wonderful job we immediately signed up for the wine club membership because Kendall's wines are the BEST, especially their Meritage. He suggested the food/wine pairing that was going on and that was unbelievable. When finished we ordered a case of mixed wines to be delivered to our home in Fla. Byron, thanks for a delightful experience at Kendall-Jackson....it truly exceeded our expectations a couple of weeks ago.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dlwhite0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Annual Heirloom Tomato Festival - a great experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Finally attended the Annual Heirloom Tomato Festival at Kendall-Jackson. Located just a few exits past Santa Rosa & always sold out long before. Very well organized (the local police even helped with the parking), tons of free food, free Kendall-Jackson wine, music, free samples of every type of Heirloom tomato in existence, and even space to sit and rest in between tasting. Also lots of seminars. The event was full but didn't feel crowded. I can't wait to go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kendall-Jackson Wine Estate & Gardens also viewed

 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
 

Been to Kendall-Jackson Wine Estate & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing