We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Reviewed December 20, 2009

This hotel kinda sucks, it seems very old with that yucky hotel smell. The Breakfast consists of hard-boild eggs, left over asian food, and rice porridge. Both nights of the stay, there was parties all night long, and the headboards are not fastened to the wall( not to mention the very thin walls)... at least when we complained, something was done by the third time we called with threats to call the police. In the room, you get about 15 cable channels + HBO, and you get a small fridge, big enough to put about 2 cokes and a few beers. There is no microwave, no iron, and the exhaust fan does not work. It says its a "Green Hotel" but when the toilet runs all day and night, Its not economical and its annoying..

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
Thank jcicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 553 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

This hotel is very convenient to family and friends, but caters mostly to tours from China. The breakfast fare is mostly Chinese (eggs in brine some sort of spongey wet bread,etc) It would be nice to see some fruit of some sort...and it would be great if the traffic light in front of the hotel would accomodate pedestrians, as it would be nice to be able to "walk around the block"

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYDaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

I spent two nights recently at Heritage Inn Fullerton. The room is clean, everything works great. The service is extremely nice, people are so polite. For a very cheap price, you get a 5 star hotel!!! Strongly Recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank he426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I've stayed in Heritage inn, for 4 days, for a business trip. Before I rent the room, I have read some review of this hotel , it looks trerrible. I choosed them because of the bettrer location and thier reasonable price. In those four days, I fund that they have a very good staff, the polite front desk, Contilental, Asian food and some other choises for breakfast! The most important is, I left my purse behind within everything I need for my airplane in my room after checking-out . 1 hour later they called me to remind me that . Oh my god! Thank you for the housekeeping maid, thank you for Heritage inn!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

I have stayed at the Heritage Inn several times, as it is in a convenient location for me. The Heritage Inn caters heavily to Asian tour group, which is neither good or bad....it make the free breakfast very interesting, as several typical Asian dishes are served. Sometimes you can get someone behind the desk that struggles a little with English.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DerbyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

When I first got in the front desk was very incapable of speaking. After 20 minutes i finally got my room. When I got in it had a horrible burning smell. I asked for a better room, but they rudely said no. I asked for some Towels, but speaking to me like a criminal they didn't even listen.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Joel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Made reservations through HotelPlus ([--])
on June 2 with a confirmation number. When I arrived at hotel they had the reservation but the price was different then when I made the reservation. The manager, Henry Yao, would not honor the price even though I had a print out of the reservation.
It appears he has no knowledge of contract law and does not care about customer relations. As a result we ended up leaving 4 days early and stayed elsewhere.
The room was ok but wouldn't pass the white glove test. My nephew is alergic to dust and he started having a reaction while laying on the bed spread. When we removed the spread his alergies got better.
The room was in need of some minor repairs
The breakfast consisted of cold cereal, juice, coffee, muffins, fruit and if you like asian cuisine they have a warm breakfast for you.
Over all not a bad place to stay. Just be a little wary of your confirmed reservation and room rate.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dcjauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
4.6 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
502 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
4.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Fullerton

Address: 333 Imperial Hwy, Fullerton, CA 92835-1011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Fullerton 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Suites Fullerton, California is a 4 story building with indoor corridors. Only 8 miles away from major attractions in the area - Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Angels Stadium, Honda Center and 2 miles from Brea Mall for a great shopping experience. Less than 5 miles to the prestigious California State Fullerton University and Fullerton College, Carbon Canyon Regional Park, Fullerton Municipal and Birch Hills Golf Course are only 3 miles away.We have over 3280 square feet of meeting space available An outdoor heated swimming pool and spa, guest laundry and large parking area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Heritage Hotel - Fullerton
Heritage Hotel Fullerton
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing