We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel.. fair pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for 1night.
Room was little old but comfort and cozy to sleep...
quiet as well my room was in top floor though.
They also have a club lounge and self parking structure(Free).
This was the only Marriott hotel doesn't charge parking fee.
Good hotel for 1night biz staying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayk333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear jayk333,


Thank you for your review. I am glad to read you had an enjoyable stay during your business trip. I like to highlight one great amenity that we offer: free parking. I am happy to see that it was very convenient for you during your stay.


We hope to see you back soon!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 339 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have been to this hotel many times. We seem to have all of our work meetings at this hotel. I would say this hotel is average. In my opinion it needs to be updated. The carpet in the hallways is worn and dingy. The rooms are so-so. I will say the staff is always friendly. If I didn't have to stay here for work, I would probably search out other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckiandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear BeckiandJames,


I appreciate your review whilst here on business. I apologize that our rooms have not had the ability to exceed your expectations . Rest assured that we will be experiencing major renovations very shortly. Needless to say, I am so proud that the team never fails to accommodate you when you stay.


We would love to see you back not just for business but for a leisure trip as well. Please contact us if you have any further questions or concerns.


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for a night while in the area on business. King room was $170 per night. Good location right off the 57 freeway. It is basically right on the Cal State Fullerton Campus.

Decent size pool and hottub outside. The bar/restaurant is an Irish Pub theme and the food was pretty good for dinner. Breakfast was also above average.

I'd stay again if I needed to be in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobScott1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear RobScott1975,


I am so glad this stay was more than convenient for your business trip. I am happy to see that you took a break from work to enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub. Hopefully the next time that you return it will be for leisure trip.


Thank you again!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wife and I stayed in a King bedroom. Bed was so comfortable! Flat screen tv with a gazillion channels! Everything was very clean! Close to tons of food/shopping just a few blocks down Nutwood and around the corner. Close to Disneyland too, and a freeway right nearby for easy access to anywhere.
In the morning (maybe all the time for the water?) this hotel had fresh water in the lobby with watermelon in it to give it a cool-down melony taste, and free coffee in the lobby too in the morning!
TIP: Recommend eat breakfast across the street at Jay's cafe for great homemade waffles with up to 25 toppings at no extra charge, tons of fresh fruit toppings, for $4.44.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbyfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear bobbyfranky,


Thank you for such a wonderful review. I also appreciate all of your future recommendations. You are correct; there are so many shopping and dining options within only a five minute drive from us. The Brea Mall offers stores such as: Nordstroms, Macy’s, Forever 21 and restaurants such as the Cheesecake Factory, BJ’s Restaurant Brewhouse and many more! And with the freeway so close to us, it makes the trip just as convenient!


Come back soon to check out the rest of our “gazillion” channels!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Everyone went beyond the call of duty, especially Howard, the assistant manager,and jasmine were very helpful. I can't walk very good and between the two of them they got the shuttle for me to go to my granddaughters Masters graduation,something I didn't want to miss act, everyone from the desk clerk to the waiters and waitresses were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear CJanh,


Wow, I cannot be more proud of the team for going above and beyond! Thank you so much for sharing your stay with all of us. We definitely will acknowledge Howard and Jasmine on their excellent customer service.


I hope your granddaughters graduation went well and send her a big CONGRATS from everyone at the property!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was traveling for a business trip. The hotel is located right of interstate @ edge of Cal State Fullerton campus. Rooms were clean, lobby is very bright & clean. Restaurant was on site & had breakfast there each day. Food was good & reasonable.

Only problem I had was it took the water in my shower a few minutes to warm up. I informed the hotel manager about it & he has taken steps to fix the problem

I would recommend this property especially if you are traveling on business.

Room Tip: Quiet room @ end of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmacw3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear kmacw3kids,


Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our property. I absolutely agree when you mention that our property is perfect for traveling on business. With our meeting space and complimentary WIFI, it provides a perfect atmosphere for our business guests.


I am sorry you experienced a minor issue during your stay. I am so glad that management took action and resolved the issue for you.


Thank you again for your review and don’t hesitate to contact our sales team for your next business trip!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If you are doing anything at the Fullerton campus, this is where you want to stay. It's on-campus and within a few walking minutes to the dorms.
It's a lovely hotel with modern furnishings. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. Internet has a fee unless you are a member of their rewards program.
The restaurant and bar downstairs are well-designed. It was a nice place to sit and enjoy a drink. While you can walk to nearby restaurants and Target, it is not convenient. It's best to drive and the parking is free. Everything is an easy drive as the interstate is right there.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank polarspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Fullerton Marriott at California State University, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear polarspeech,


Thank you for your awesome response. You are absolutely correct in stating that we are convenient and close to Cal State University of Fullerton, in fact, we are right across the street.


Our Irish themed pub is the perfect place for a drink. Being that we also serve breakfast, lunch and dinner, it’s a convenient bite to eat as well!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
2.1 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullerton Marriott at California State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Address: 2701 Nutwood Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831-5400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: $116 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fullerton Marriott at California State University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the newly renovated Fullerton Marriott at California State University for a well-planned and enjoyable business trip, campus visit, family trip or romantic weekend away. Our hotel in Fullerton, California sits steps from the California State University, Fullerton campus and within a short drive or taxi ride of Orange County, California's best beaches. We offer comfortable guest rooms, public spaces and meeting venues that make it easy and pleasant to work or or enjoy a leisure trip. At our hotel, take advantage of our complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, swimming pool and fitness center. Nearby, delight in famous attractions like Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, Knott's Berry Farm in Buena Park and the surf and sand in Huntington Beach and Newport Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fullerton Marriott at California State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullerton Marriott At California State University Hotel Fullerton
Marriott Fullerton
Marriott California State University
Fullerton Marriott At California State University CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing