We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We experienced a very enjoyable stay @ your hotel. The food was great @ the restaurant( ha penny?) I am looking forward to staying there more often.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    123
    74
    15
    17
See reviews for
76
39
30
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
walnut creek, ca
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The beds were comfortable, the room was nice. The only problem was that there was some freeway noise. We had a room in the front on the 3rd floor. Not sure if you could get away from it on another floor. The staff was very polite and efficient.

Room Tip: You should ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amp94596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My stay was very comfortable. The rewards 'You tidy we reward' is a great idea! I was so glad there was a workout room, although small, but modern equipment. The restaurant was quite good; didn't expect hotel food to be that great, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was, however, dissappointed by the lack of a 'happy hour' as indicated by the receipt. I asked the waitress at the bar and she had no idea what I was talking about.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a fantastic property - AMAZING staff - everyone greets you by name, very helpful - I love the 'you tide - we reward' promotion - convenient to my office - I would NEVER stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The ONLY place to stay in Fullerton
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay! Rooms were clean, the bed was so comfortable...we didn't want to leave! The staff was awesome and so eager to help. We ate at the restaurant and loved it! Couldn't be more satified with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NB33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very helpful & caring staff. Enjoyable stay. Clean & quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justME1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay! Especially Ana who makes the very best coffee!! Everyone is so helpful and friendly. It was very nice!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
2.1 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullerton Marriott at California State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullerton Marriott at California State University

Property: Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Address: 2701 Nutwood Avenue, Fullerton, CA 92831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fullerton Marriott at California State University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Fullerton Marriott at California State University for a well-planned and enjoyable business trip, campus visit, family trip or romantic weekend away. Our hotel in Fullerton, California sits steps from the California State University, Fullerton campus and within a short drive or taxi ride of Orange County, California's best beaches. We offer comfortable guest rooms, public spaces and meeting venues that make it easy and pleasant to work or or enjoy a leisure trip. At our hotel, take advantage of our complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, swimming pool and fitness center. Nearby, delight in famous attractions like Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, Knott's Berry Farm in Buena Park and the surf and sand in Huntington Beach and Newport Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fullerton Marriott at California State University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullerton Marriott At California State University Hotel Fullerton
Marriott Fullerton
Marriott California State University
Fullerton Marriott At California State University CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing