We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Hotel Fullerton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights and it was the perfect location for our trip. We were here for the 2012 13u Pony World Series. All of the teams stayed here and we went through priceline grouping and were able to get a great rate of $99.00 a night with free breakfast & parking. We checked in on Thursday and the following Wednesday the team checked out. We stayed until Friday and planned on checking out & moving to a hotel closer to the beach. But, the hotel was about 25 miles to everywhere we wanted to go. I asked the hotel if we could extend our stay for the same rate. They let us stay for the $99.00/night. The room was VERY comfortable and clean. The Griswold restaurant was great. We ate there a couple of times while we were there. The boys ate there a few different times. Very good food for the price and it being a restaurant hotel. I would like to have known that since we were a rewards member we could have received a 20% discount. This was not mentioned to us upon check in. We did not have a problem but 3 other families with our group did have a problem with their credit cards compromised. The only place they used their cards were at the hotel. They immediately called the hotel once they realized there were unauthorized charges and they are looking into it. This can happen anywhere...just always make sure you check your statements. If we are ever in Fullerton or the area again we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basballmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear baseballmom11,

We had so much fun hosting the teams and their families during the Pony Series, glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for also bringing up a few points of service that we can review with our staff members. To address your concerns about the credit cards, we did launch an investigation to ensure our system security. Nothing has been found to be compromised, however we did alert our merchants to be aware of situation.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you and your team again!

Sincerely,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We have stayed at hotels with comparable amenities at considerable less cost. There was no continental breakfast available. There was a fee for Internet/WiFi unless you qualified for waiver. We encountered problems with the vending machines. And, the absolute worst was the 2-inch roach found nesting amid drying swimwear. While the staff was gracious and helpful when confronted, it was frustrating to constantly find ourselves having to seek them out, when we really only wanted to be of no bother, and enjoy the "convenience".

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Deborah,

Thank you for writing about our hotel and your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear our staff was helpful to you when you needed them, however we understand that you want to be relaxed and not have anything to worry about while on vacation.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Check in was fine- saw the receptionist handling a very difficult Indian gentleman who was slightly deaf and complaining about something or other. Room was fine and very comfortable- air conditioning wasn't great- the type that is individually located to the outside via the outer wall. Dinner in small restaurant was quite nice- but not haute cuisine. Location of his hotel was also good. Breakfast in Chinese-themed restaurant was good- I left my voucher for breakfast in my room, not realising that this is vital to obtain breakfast. Anyway, the waiter kindly found me another and all was well. Would stay here again. Staff all friendly and hard-working!

Room Tip: Stay in Towers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Custardx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Custardx,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. As a customer service professional, there is nothing better than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Arrived to Fullerton via Amtrak. First time there. Went to get cab to hotel and the cabbie said "why pay me, when you can call the hotel formfree shuttle pickup?" we did just that. What a nice welcome to Fullerton! Hotel was nice with pool and laundry facility. Restaurant was passable.

Room Tip: Price was part of tour package. Gave desk my ICH card and got internet connection free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of The Crowne Plaza Fullerton. We hope that the rest of your trip through the national parks was as successful as your stay at our hotel was.

Sincerely,
The Crowne Plaza Fullerton Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This Is A Very Nice Hotel. Check In Was Easy And Had A Very Friendly Staff Member Adam A. Who Made Me Feel More Than Welcome To Stay . They Have A Wonderful Bar Also. The Room Was Very Clean And Open. I Will Definitly Stay Here Again !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovelyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our agent Adam was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value. For the price of a lower end hotel you get to stay a very comfortable well appointed hotel. We stayed on the "back side" away from the highway and enjoyed a beautiful sunset over the mountains while standing on the balcony. The room was very clean and the extra cot we ordered upon arrival was at the room shortly after we got to the room. The staff at the front desk was very cheerful and helpful despite being very busy. We also enjoyed an evening at the lounge bar which had a very good seclection of adult beverages.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the side away from the highway. The view of the mountains is a nice bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cplaxfr, Manager at The Hotel Fullerton, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for providing our hotel with feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the sunset and our lounge. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location is probably best for business travelers. It's clearly an old property that went through an upgrade of mediocre quality a decade ago. I was here for a party and I didn't feel entirely safe walking from my room across the courtyard and into the banquet room. The bed was not all together uncomfortable. The breakfast was fine. I didn't have to deal with desk staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay in January at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable. If you plan to visit the area please feel free to contact our hotel directly and ask for the Front Office Manager so that we may personally handle your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
2.1 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
4.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
3.9 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Fullerton

Address: 1500 S Raymond Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831-5236 (Formerly The Hotel Fullerton & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: $116 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Fullerton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While vacationing in Fullerton guests can experience the magic of Disneys California Adventure Park and attend a sporting event or a concert at the Honda Center. Excitement at Knotts Berry Farm Theme Park and Major League baseball games at Anaheim Stadium can be found just five miles from our Fullerton accommodations. To best accommodate business conferences or seminars our hotel offers nine flexible meeting rooms banquet and catering services and a business center. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center near Disneyland provides comfort in an ideal location. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton CSUF downtown Fullerton and Anaheim. The Hotel Fullerton and Conference Center offers comfortable modern accommodations near Orange County's many popular attractions and prominent businesses. During your visit to California we hope you will take advantage of our hotel s free shuttle to and from Disneyland. Our hotel provides fitness center a full service restaurant and a lovely courtyard bar and grill for your utmost enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fullerton
Fullerton Crowne Plaza
The Hotel Fullerton CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing