We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Healthy meal Go-To” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rutabegorz Restaurant

Rutabegorz Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 370 Restaurants in Fullerton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Healthy meal Go-To”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our family frequents both the Fullerton and Orange locations. The Fullerton location is a cozy, quirky, seat yourself restaurant. They have an extensive menu with many healthy choices. Our favorites are the wraps and pasta dishes. They have some good salads as well. Although we have never had any desert, the cookies on display go pretty fast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kdlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    59
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to go for a salad. They are outstanding. They are always made with fresh produce and fruit. The size of the salads are very generous.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding for over 40 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I first came to Ruta's in 1971 on my way home to San Diego traveling with friends. They had heard about it and said lets stop there to eat. It was fantastic then, and it is only even more fantastic now.

I don't think there is a better value anywhere in California for high quality, selection and choice, and all around yumminess. Healthy choices are in abundance and the amount is so generous it is really like getting two meals for the one.

It has gotten over the years only better and often now there is a wait before a table is available.

I recommend Rutabegorz all the time, every chance I get. We do take out often and eat there routinely. It is one of my all time favorite places and has been since 1971.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Resturant in Fullerton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ruta's has the best soups, SALADS and sandwiches (TUNA is awesome) anywhere. Try the "Special 44 cent" dip, its different month.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awsome, hip, great flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

A nice little place, been in Fullerton forever (well, almost). Huge menu of items each with unique features, a lot of flavers and personal touches. Take out from here a lot which they pack up really nice but the inside ambiance is perfect Fullerton - small town, retrofited home, wood everything, ambient lighting, etc. Great staff and cooks (apparently!), really down to earth.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rajz_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rutabegorz Restaurant also viewed

Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
 

Been to Rutabegorz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing