We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian?????”

Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante
Ranked #6 of 370 Restaurants in Fullerton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
fullerton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italian?????”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The decor is fun and family oriented
If you are looking for Italian food...think twice
I don't think they know about Italian.
al dente is not on the menu over cooked pasta
pizza heavy crust....if you like Italian this is not

It's a great place for kids...however the prices really aren't that great

Lots of folks like it but I have found their meals like cafeteria pasta and not gourmet but if you are looking for a convenient fun place go for it

We do love their take out antipasto salad

I have been there for the last 30 years or so on different occasions not often on my choice but joining others. I would opt for some of our REAL downtown Italian restaurants.

The owners are extremely good to our community by donating to many causes. I support them for that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    49
    14
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was nice, could be a bit cleaner looking. Stuff on the walls and up above looked kind of dusty.
Food was good. I have had better but I would refer this place to friends and HAVE done so.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandmafromOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We dined there on a whim, after not going for several years. Our not going had absolutely nothing to do with the restaurant; it's just not close to our house.

The place is decorated with LOTS of mannequins, storefronts and things you would find in an old-world Italian neighborhood.

We had the Fettuccine Alfredo and a fettuccine with mushrooms in a creamy tomato sauce. Everything was delightful. Plus, prices are reasonable. Dishes include either a house salad or soup.

The one disappointment was the wine cellar. There was no wine! They've converted it to a sort of Halloween themed room, with themed music, skeletons, a knight in armor, and other creapy things. Beyond that, we would visit more often were it closer.

They do catering and banquets, so you can have your event there! They don't charge for the room, only for the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Excellent sicilian pizza and spaghetti with meat sauce”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

One the best pizzas and Spaghetti with meat sauce meals we have had in a long time. Very interesting restaurant...lots of of artifacts on the walls. Wait staff very nice and service was excellent. Plenty of parking for a downtown location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Angelo's with My Sweetheart and Family”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The building Angelo's is located in is an old theater and has antiques located throughout. The staff is extremely helpful and the night we were there it was extremely busy but we had a great time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante also viewed

 
Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 

Been to Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing