We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming!”

Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante
Ranked #7 of 371 Restaurants in Fullerton
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We dined there on a whim, after not going for several years. Our not going had absolutely nothing to do with the restaurant; it's just not close to our house.

The place is decorated with LOTS of mannequins, storefronts and things you would find in an old-world Italian neighborhood.

We had the Fettuccine Alfredo and a fettuccine with mushrooms in a creamy tomato sauce. Everything was delightful. Plus, prices are reasonable. Dishes include either a house salad or soup.

The one disappointment was the wine cellar. There was no wine! They've converted it to a sort of Halloween themed room, with themed music, skeletons, a knight in armor, and other creapy things. Beyond that, we would visit more often were it closer.

They do catering and banquets, so you can have your event there! They don't charge for the room, only for the food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    47
    13
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
375 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent sicilian pizza and spaghetti with meat sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

One the best pizzas and Spaghetti with meat sauce meals we have had in a long time. Very interesting restaurant...lots of of artifacts on the walls. Wait staff very nice and service was excellent. Plenty of parking for a downtown location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Angelo's with My Sweetheart and Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The building Angelo's is located in is an old theater and has antiques located throughout. The staff is extremely helpful and the night we were there it was extremely busy but we had a great time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A fun experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A visit to Angelo's & Vinci's is not just a dining experience. It's a visual experience, due to the vast amount of objects to be found all around the interior of the restaurant. There are posters, instruments, records, and on and on. It's a minor spectacle to behold. The food tastes fresh and delicious, and very reasonably priced. You won't regret a visit to this establishment!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herrlava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

we had been here many years ago and loved it ,however had heard it wasn't as good now as the previous owner had passed away .
gave it a go and wasn't disappointed we had maybe the best service of our whole holiday here the young girl server was very friendly natural and attentive , the pizza was great value and tasty , the warm bread rolls a nice touch too
would go again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robbie/stourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante also viewed

 
Fullerton, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
Fullerton, Orange County
 

Been to Angelo's & Vinci's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing