We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton(Fullerton)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inn(Fullerton)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Fullerton(Fullerton)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fullerton Inn(Fullerton)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
121
185
243
217
215
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
185
243
217
215
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 981 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

-No internet or very slow.
-Shuttle overcrowded; feels like a third world country. Bad shape; heater didn't work, Schedules changes at the last minute without announcement.
-The wall paper was tear down in some walls.
-Restaurant: A mix or patches of several styles from 60's, 70's, 80's; eclectic? More like a tacky patched blanket; It just hurt the dignity.
-Key cards: two times had to be changed because they didn't work.
-More as a vacational place, It felt like I was begging for a cheap, rusty hotel for homeless tourists.
-One can tell because of the size of the property and some of the decor that it was a great place 50 years ago; but that's it, the hotel stayed like that, frozen in time with some failed makeup patching fixes according to the era; As an owner of that building it would be smart to make it a retro-style era hotel resurrected from the golden years from Hollywood or demolishes it at all. One good thing: I have conversational theme with my peers for a while about places NOT to stay in Anaheim.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jairo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Hello Jairo F,

Thank you for choosing the Howard Johnson Fullerton and thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize for not providing a pleasant stay to you and your family. I have addressed all of the issues that you have mentioned with our management team and we will make sure that our future guests do not have a negative experience. We appreciate your detailed feedback as it helps us improve our operations and provide a better stay for our future guest.

Thank you for your comments and it is our hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was stuck in the elevator with 2 kids and 5 adults for over 20 minutes. The management never check on us or apologize. Breakfast was mediocre at best. There was no coffee in the lobby and the room coffee was terrible. This is a very old building and it shows. Ordered pizza from Broadway Pizza listed on a card on my room.WORST. PIZZA. EVER. Even the children could'nt eat it. NO hot tub. It was boarded over. Heated pool was not even warm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hello Lonnie A,

I would like to apologize to you and your family for a bad experience with the elevator and I am sorry that management did not reach out to you to see how you were doing. However, I did an extensive research about why management was not notified about this incident and I was not able to find a report of anyone getting stuck in the elevator. We take these incidents very serious and believe me everyone in the hotel would have known this information. Please accept my sincere apology for the quality of the coffee and for the pizza delivered to you we will reconsider our advertisement. Thank you for your review and we hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you better.

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews