We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank btlflame
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 922 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Howard Johnson inn Fullerton was worth the money. Don't listen to the bad reviews, this place was perfectly fine. The best part is the money. It's very cheap for a nice place. Breakfast was nice, rooms were fine, and beds were comfortable. I would recommend staying here for a trip to Disneyland or if you are taking a train from Fullerton. This hotel is also close by to lots of restaurants, stores and convenient to train travel. I hope whoever you are reading this review will stay here for your next trip to Fullerton. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hello Robert F,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you think that we are a good value hotel. We take pride in knowing that we offer the best value in town. We have a great team of customer service agents that will do whatever it takes to keep our guest happy. We also offer various complimentary amenities which makes the majority of our guest to become repeat customers. We appreciate your review and we hope that you choose our hotel for your future stays.

Sincerely,

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Modesto
31
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have stayed at this property many other times. This time we stayed for 4 nights and it was very nice. We enjoy swimming and the pool was clean and heated to a very comfortable temperature. They offer pool towels at the front desk and that is nice too. The room was clean and comfortable. We always ask to stay in a room at the back so the room is quiet. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful when we had requests. The breakfast is limited, but if you ask for something that is not out and they have it like plain eggs, they will help you very quickly. We have always been satisfied with the room and if not we have asked to have changes made and the requests have always been granted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hello lanismom,

I am very happy to know that our hotel was successful in providing a comfortable stay to you and your family. We appreciate your comments. Our hotel strives to provide great customer service, and a clean and enjoyable room. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you travel to the area. Your comment is very valuable to us and we hope to see you again in your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
1.2 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
497 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 222 W Houston Ave, Fullerton, CA 92832-3453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: $80 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Hotel & Conference Center - Fullerton is a fantastic family friendly, and Corporate travel full service property. Conveniently located just off the 91 freeway and Harbor Blvd, bordering Anaheim, CA and a short drive to experience the magic of Disneyland & Disney's California Adventure theme parks, as well as Knott's Berry Farm, you could attend a sporting event or a concert at the "A" stadium & Honda Center. We are able to accommodate business conferences or seminars. Our hotel offers six flexible meeting rooms, banquet and catering services and a business center. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton (CSUF), downtown Fullerton, and Anaheim. We provide a free shuttle to/from Disneyland in scheduled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel And Conference Center CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing