We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here from 8/23/13 - 8/27/13 for a trip to Disneyland for my son's fifth birthday. The room we were in had a moldy bathroom because there was no fan in it and the room wasn't very clean but we decided it would be fine because we wouldn't be spending much time at the room. They say there is a free Disney shuttle but there is a long break during the day in which it doesn't run (so if you plan on having a break during the day you have to take a cab or the city bus). We used the city bus and it was $2 a person and easy to take however on our last night we waited for the free shuttle at 11:15 and at 11:30 we called because it hadn't showed up. The front desk agent informed us that the schedule had changed (even though the shuttle driver gave us the schedule earlier that day and verbally told us his last pickup was 11:15). When we got back we found a note under our door explaining that there would be no water from 12-2 the next day because of a plumbing issue. We had an amazing time on our trip and didn't let this horrible hotel get us down but it is safe to say we won't be staying here ever again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Amanda W.

I want to start by apologizing for failing to deliver a memorable stay to you and your son. I want to thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was. Please be assured that your comments are very important to us and management takes guests comments very serious. We have addressed all of the issues that you have pointed out to us and rest assure that they have been taken care of.

It is my hope that you reconsider and give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 936 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed on a trip to Knotts Berry Farm for 2 days. The staff helped us into a more accomodating room in the tower building and were very helpful and polite. The room was clean. Would stay again. We were awakened by banging on the door across the hall at 2:30AM however... the outside entrances need better security as the card readers were disabled.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Delyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hello Delyn E,

I am very proud of our staff at the Howard Jonhson Hotel and Conference Center for being helpeful and polite. It gives me great satisfaction to know that our staff is professional and that they are providing great customer service and clean rooms. I will have our maintenance department look in to the card readers for the entrances. I appologize that the card readers were not functioning.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review and we would feel honored to welcome you in your future visits to Fullerton, Ca.

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank dodgerfan805
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent one night here after a long day at Disneyland and didn't want to drive home. We checked out various properties, but really didn't want to spend a lot for just one night's sleep. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Called ahead to let them know we'd be late - no problem. Check in was quick, room was clean and more than adequate. A/C worked great, and people working were very friendly. it's true, the bathroom isn't designed for tall people. Shower pressure was nice and strong.

Only mistake was we were given conditioner and body lotion, but no shampoo. I was impressed by the quality of the pillows and the bed - clearly somebody spent the money here, even if the decor has seen better days. Breakfast was better than I expected, but hardly a fancy brunch. We decided to check it out (it's free, right?) and ended up eating the eggs and potatoes.

For a basic overnight, I have to recommend this property. The important things were all in place - good shower, nice bed, easy parking. Definitely a cut above other properties I saw at the same rate. Just bring your own shampoo!!!

Room Tip: 5th floor corner was spacious and quiet. Located in tower 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meerkat92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Meerkat92101,

It is a great pleasure for me and my staff to hear from a guest perspective that our hotel was a good value to you. Our team is very pleased with your review, it gives us a sense of accomplishment in our objective to always provide great customer service, clean and comfortable rooms, and value for the money spent.

I apologize for the inconvenience of the shampoo which is a terrible mistake and should not happen again. We have extra stock of shampoo in our front desk that we could have provided for you. I appreciate your feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Overall room was OK stayed in better conditions for less, but for the location we would stay there again. Lala at the counter was very professional answered all questions with no trouble very good at her job.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Michael B,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel. We appreciate your comment about the good location of the hotel. I wish you had given us more specifics about the condition of the hotel so I could have addressed those with our management team. I will make sure that Lala knows about your review it gives me great pride that one of our team members gave you great service.
We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon during your next visit to Fullerton, Ca.

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
1.2 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
502 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 222 W Houston Ave, Fullerton, CA 92832-3453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: $77 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Hotel & Conference Center - Fullerton is a fantastic family friendly, and Corporate travel full service property. Conveniently located just off the 91 freeway and Harbor Blvd, bordering Anaheim, CA and a short drive to experience the magic of Disneyland & Disney's California Adventure theme parks, as well as Knott's Berry Farm, you could attend a sporting event or a concert at the "A" stadium & Honda Center. We are able to accommodate business conferences or seminars. Our hotel offers six flexible meeting rooms, banquet and catering services and a business center. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton (CSUF), downtown Fullerton, and Anaheim. We provide a free shuttle to/from Disneyland in scheduled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel And Conference Center CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing