We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hospitality; however, rooms were a bit outdated. Some...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Everardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 936 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff was wonderful! They work hard to please but unfortunately what it would take to make us stay was beyond their scope. The lobby looked ok and hearing about the free breakfast and shuttle to Disneyland made it appealing. Upon check in at 1pm, we found out the shuttle takes a 6 hr break during peak check in times from 11:00am-5:00pm therefore no real benefit to us. The hotel is outdated and desperately in need of renovations. We were transferred to 3 rooms and each room was horrible. Showers had mold, there was a sticky substance on the wall and the carpet was disgusting. Totally disconcerting considering I was traveling with small children, We booked through Travelocity and really should've researched this hotel first because after the fact, we read the reviews and would've never agreed to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Technority1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel in Tripadvisor. First of all my apologies for the misunderstanding with the bus schedule, we do run our complimentary shuttle to Disneyland only in the mornings from 8-11am and in the afternoons from 5-10pm. Thank you for letting us know that our staff was wonderful. We do have many deficiencies in our hotel that our management team is already addressing. Your review will be sent to ownership for consideration.
Again thank you for your review and we hope that you give us another chance in the future to better serve you.

Sincerely,
Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've never stayed at a Howard Johnson's and was a bit hesitant on weather or not to stay at the Howard Johnson in Fullerton. But once we checked in I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was. The staff was very helpful and friendly .. our room was very clean and I was traveling with my parents and brother and his family so we needed multiple rooms and they accomodated us close to one another as requested. We overslept so we didn't get to take advantage of the FREE buffet breakfast. The facility was so pretty throughout the lobby and the outdoor pool was beautiful.
I'd stay here again if I traveled back to LA area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Liset G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Liset H,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of our hotel. I am very pleased to know that my staff is doing everything possible to accommodate our guests. Reviews like yours give us a sense of goal accomplishments after all our hard work. My entire team and I would like to thank you for your review and for liking our hotel and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Wayy over priced for how dingy the hotel was. Perhaps of it were closer to Disneyland (say in walking distance) I could understand the price per night. Unfortunately it isn't. The carpets were awful. The shower was dirty and covered in hard water build up. Our sheets were stained.... Gross. The bathrooms in the lobby were the worst. Just bad bad bad. It's a shame housekeeping doesn't show up earlier. All of the furniture in the lobby was kind of beat up and dated. Basically the entire hotel could really benefit from a facelift

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto V, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Irene T,

We appreciate your time to fill out a survey on Tripadvisor about our hotel. I would like to apologize for your bad stay, your comment has been forwarded to our departments heads (Maintenance and Housekeeping) We have implemented new programs to increase the quality and cleanliness of our rooms and the entire hotel. I will make sure that ownership gets a copy of your comment to consider changing the furniture in the lobby. Again I appreciate your comments and we hope that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Robert Vasquez
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
1.2 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
502 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 222 W Houston Ave, Fullerton, CA 92832-3453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: $77 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Hotel & Conference Center - Fullerton is a fantastic family friendly, and Corporate travel full service property. Conveniently located just off the 91 freeway and Harbor Blvd, bordering Anaheim, CA and a short drive to experience the magic of Disneyland & Disney's California Adventure theme parks, as well as Knott's Berry Farm, you could attend a sporting event or a concert at the "A" stadium & Honda Center. We are able to accommodate business conferences or seminars. Our hotel offers six flexible meeting rooms, banquet and catering services and a business center. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton (CSUF), downtown Fullerton, and Anaheim. We provide a free shuttle to/from Disneyland in scheduled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel And Conference Center CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing