We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Mo HoJo Fullerton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank CJ707
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 884 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Anothay C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and i didn't want to come back each day if it wasn't paid for already. the facilities need a lot of repair especially the rooms and bathroom. though the rooms are big and spacious and the beds are comfortable. this is actually a decent hotel for the price if it wasnt for most of the staff being cold to almost rude. you have to pay for the mediocre breakfast too. its location is close to disneyland and other shops and restaurants so that is one good thing. overall, i would find another hotel if i will travel here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Breakfast is free for most guests with the exception of contracted rates we have with certain travel agencies that make packages.

If you have any issues with your room, please let the front desk know and we can usually send someone to fix the issue or even move you rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My co-worker's first room smelled funny when he walked in. He asked me to come in and take a look - there was a 3" (at least) dead cockroach on the floor below the window. We moved from the 2nd fl to the 5th floor and didn't see anymore cockroaches.
The breakfast sould include yogurt or fruit. White bread only for toast - really? How about some wholewheat or english muffins.
The hallways & elevator floors are old carpeting and the woodwork is worn out looking. The gate that requires a room card to open downstairs doesn't work - you just push it open.
One of my hand towels had 3 large holes in it, perhaps it was a rag that got mistaken in the laundry room?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank LST201211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I'm sorry to hear about the cockroach in your room. Our pest control company is Isotech which have been featured on the Verminator reality show.

They must've ran out of Wheat bread. We currently don't provide English muffins and yogurt due to their increased cost. The fruit must've ran out as well because we usually provide that as well. Pictures of our current breakfast can be found on our main website.

Hand towels should not have holes in them, and we can always get them replaced! Whichever housekeeper put those in should be reprimanded!

I'll try and find your reservation information to make sure issues that you experienced aren't repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed in Howard Johnson hotel in Fullerton for 15 days, from 26 October to 10 November because I was visiting Disneyland for a 14 days vacation.

I found this hotel ok in general. My room was in the tower on Fifth floor Room 565 and it was reasonably clean with a comfortable King bed. The bathroom was very clean with clean towels and there is hot water when I took my shower. The house keeping lady asked me if I wanted my sheets and pillow cases changed each time when they come to service my room.

The air condition can keep the room very cool but it does make quite a loud noise at night. The tv is old and therefore of very poor quality to watch.

Wifi from my room is very good and it's free or included.

Breakfast was the same everyday, but it was free or included and a very convenient way to get a meal in the morning. I will say that the breakfast is ok. I normally take some potatoes and sausages, plus pancakes and orange juice.

The free shuttle bus to Disneyland is the reason why I chose to stay in this hotel. It is a very convenient way of getting to Disneyland in the morning or evening for a few hours. I can go at 8am and come back at 11.15am in the morning and again go at 5pm and come back at 9.15pm at night, giving myself a good rest in the afternoon.

I have found my stay at this hotel satisfactory and I've stayed for more than 2 weeks.

Carina from Perth, Australia.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 008baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffersonKim, Manager at Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
1.2 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
484 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
2.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fullerton
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 222 W Houston Ave, Fullerton, CA 92832-3453
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson Hotel & Conference Center - Fullerton is a fantastic family friendly, and Corporate travel full service property. Conveniently located just off the 91 freeway and Harbor Blvd, bordering Anaheim, CA and a short drive to experience the magic of Disneyland & Disney's California Adventure theme parks, as well as Knott's Berry Farm, you could attend a sporting event or a concert at the "A" stadium & Honda Center. We are able to accommodate business conferences or seminars. Our hotel offers six flexible meeting rooms, banquet and catering services and a business center. Conveniently located near California State University Fullerton (CSUF), downtown Fullerton, and Anaheim. We provide a free shuttle to/from Disneyland in scheduled times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Fullerton Hotel And Fullerton
Wyndham Anaheim Park Hotel
Fullerton Wyndham
Hotel Anaheim Park
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel And Conference Center CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing