We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Great experience. Front desk is very nice and helpful. Room is clean. Good location, very close to Disneyland. I had a great time there. Everybody is so nice there. Wonderful experience guaranteed.I would recommend that to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracylllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The price was right....$100 - 2 nights. Should have known that you get what you pay for. The room was clean, but the repair work that had been done was really shoddy. The sink had cuts in it and needed to be replaced. The room did have fairly new carpet. No screen on the first floor window and the window opened about 4" before the lock engaged. The towels were very old and barely dried. The water was hot. The walls were really thin. We could actually hear entire conversations being held above us and in the hallway. There was a gap in the door - you could actually see light from the hallway. Had to leave a $5. cash deposit for the room key and remote control...this was a first.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShreRnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I recently stayed here for a family Disneyland trip. This place is small, but pretty nice. The staff there was also very kind. We didn't know the area so well,so the lady there went out of her way to help us out with directions, suggestions etc. Me and my kids had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarriePeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

The room is clean and quiet.so close disneyland,We are happy on this trip.
super recommand.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

No heat or A/C, or alarm clocks. Cigarette smoke all the time from the monthly renters. Cigarette burns in comforters and nightstands. Road noise all night long. They rent rooms by the hour so that will tell you what kind of place this is. No breakfast or heated pool as advertised. There is no value and this place should come down. The Not So Grand Inn.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drkevin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have stayed at the Grand Inn numerous times. The staff is very friendly and they made my stay comfortable. Conveniently located, so close we could see the FIREWORKS from Disneyland. (My kids loved watching fireworks from their window every night!!) This place is a steal compared to other Inns in the area. Take my word; I would DEFINETLY stay there again. I highly recommend the Grand Inn.
Luke 6:37
"Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USMC4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Take my word for it if you trust my reviews. To go into detail would be stepping way outside the bounds of good taste...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NinthCircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
2.1 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton Anaheim
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
1.0 mi away
Willow Tree Lodge
Willow Tree Lodge
#8 of 11 in Fullerton
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#3 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#90 of 116 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn

Property: Grand Inn
Address: 1000 S Euclid St, Fullerton, CA 92832-2815
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Service, comfortable environment, convenient location, all in one place! Centrally located in Fullerton just minutes away from Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm. Grand Inn is the best place to plan your next trip. Based in Orange County next to Anaheim and Buena Park, we have plenty of comfortable rooms for the whole family! We are only a short walk to local supermarkets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Inn Fullerton, CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing