We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great rooms and very convenient”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

WE spent four nights here and found the staff to be very attentive and the service excellent. Our room had a jacuzzi which was a great thing after long days fo running around the Los Angeles area. The breakfast was better than average with attentive staff. Located next to the 57 freeway, it was convenient to get anywhere without wandering around on the streets very much.

Room Tip: I highly recommend getting a room with a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We would like to thank you for completeing a review of our hotel. Our guests comments assist us in offering high levels of service and quality during your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    53
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
36
36
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel! Very Friendly staff! Rooms were very large and clean. Looked to be recently renovated. We had a King Suite. Close to restaurants, next to freeway but noise was not a problem.They did offer a breakfast for a charge, did not use it. Great breakfast burritos next door at Pepe's. Very close to Cal State Fullerton which is why we came for a Graduation.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible for a view of the college
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We would like to thank you for completeing a review of our hotel. Our guests comments assist us in offering high levels of service and quality during your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. I love the jacuzzi tub. The room was fairly quiet as far as hotels go. The staff was amazing. The shuttle was able to take me to rent a car since Enterprise couldn't pick me up. The cleaning service took care of the room every day, despite me wanting to sleep in a few days till 11am. I got the drain jammed in the hot tub and the cleaning crew let maintenance know. After they fixed it, the cleaning person came back to clean the tub for me. Very impressive. I'm now a loyal customer of this hotel any time I visit the Fullerton area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for visiting us again at the Holiday inn & Suites in Fullerton. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our award winning amenities and services. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Aggressive staff. Not customer service oriented. Stayed here on several occasions with pros and cons each time. Convenient to Anaheim, but can probably find a friendlier staff. San Clemente HI Express is much better!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very important to us, and the success of our hotel. We will take the comments you have provided to us and share these with our staff in hopes to maintain our high levels of customer service and quality. We hope to see you again in the future. If at anytime there is anything else you need, please feel free to contact us at 714-579-7400.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

An older hotel that has been slightly renovated. Very average. Wouldnt give it 5 stars for cleanliness. The bathroom only had a shower rather than a bath so it wasnt the best thing for a toddler. Cheap renovation in the bathroom. Also there were 3 of us and we would only be given 2 towels per day. The cleaner decided one day to not bother cleaning our room so we had 0 towels. After calling reception were given 2 towels again.

Location was better than expected (with regards to closness to Disney). It was 10-15 min drive to the park.

Hotel is very mediocre. Ok for very short stays due to its location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear cyptrip,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is nice to know that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. However, please accept my apologies if you found the condition of our rooms to be sub par. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future enhancements.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was fine, just nothing special. Here are a few ups & downs:

Good:

- room was nice & clean
- hotel has a "happy hour" which includes two glasses of beer or wine. The wine was the cheapest boxed wine possible, but still a nice touch.
- nice tv channel choices
- WI-fi works

Not so good:

- the breakfast buffet was basically a crappy continental breakfast but since it's not a Holiday Inn Express it costs $10. Very basic choices, pre-made scrambled eggs, no yogurt & unhealthy carbs. No menu available. You would be much better off going to the Denny's next door.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Milwgirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is feedback like yours that provides us the opportunity to make the appropriate and necessary adjustments within our team, which enables us to provide all of our guests with a restful and relaxing experience. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles,CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

When you arrived to the hotel, you will think you made a mistake by the location. Nothing fancy around, just a hotel in the outskirts of Fullerton. But, once you arrive to your room, you will find this BIG Jacuzzi tub with access to the flat screen TV. This tub can fit 5 people. It's quiet and the bed is so confortable. I stayed here during new years eve to beat some of the Fullerton traffic and ended staying in the room the whole time. It's definately worth it..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CindeeBright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennis2525, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We would like to thank you for completeing a review of our hotel. Our guests comments assist us in offering high levels of service and quality during your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullerton
0.2 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
2.1 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
466 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Fullerton Anaheim Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Address: 2932 Nutwood Ave, Fullerton, CA 92831-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Fullerton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fullerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in California's Orange County, the Holiday Inn & Suites Fullerton - Anaheim is the newest hotel in the area. Conveniently located within 20 minutes of John Wayne Airport (SNA), the hotel is close to all of Anaheim's biggest attractions. Business travelers will find several major corporations just a few minutes away: Raytheon, Beckman Coulter, American Suzuki and Kimberly Clark are all just a short drive from us. Major venues including the Honda Center and the Anaheim Convention Center are both within five miles of our hotel in Anaheim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Holiday Inn Fullerton
Holiday Inn Hotel Anaheim
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton CA - Orange County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing