We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sushi in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wassabi

Wassabi
Ranked #380 of 1,120 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fresno
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

The atmosphere is very trendy with pop music. The waitresses have a good personality and make you feel very welcome. The sushi is the best in town. Enough said.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WASSABI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Awesome sushi and customer service! You can eat in with chopsticks and a wooden tray or take it to go!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank kkcrn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Take it to go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Great food, terrible atmosphere so loud you have to yell at the person next to you, ruddest inept service I have ever encountered

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elsita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sushi is awesome, music sucks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

EXCEPTIONAL sushi -- very creative, flavorful with "entertaining" names for the sushi items on the menu. However, the music in the background was way too loud, and in an intent to be "hip," was really annoying. They should focus on the fun commentary by the sushi chefs and tone down the music. Again, I have eaten sushi all over the world, and these people do a GREAT job of "sushi fusion." I would have stayed longer, had another beer and talked for a bit, but I could not wait to give my ears a rest......damn, I am feeling like a curmudgeon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, inventive.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is not your classic Japanese Sushi, although they have those items, they have tons of inventive fun rolls to try. Very good.

Helpful?
Thank ChupaMojitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wassabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing