We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Consisently good service and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Falls Cafe

Yosemite Falls Cafe
Ranked #113 of 1,086 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consisently good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We've eaten at Yosimite Falls for Breakfast and Dinner. The food and service is consistently good. We've enjoyed a wide variety of entrees, although we tend to stick to the Senior Menu. Why? Excellent value and quantity, wide selection, fresh food/vegetables and great service. Why not? We've enjoyed pork chops, tri-tip, salads, chicken, and omelettes. All good choices.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelerSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food and a Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We often come here with our friends. Service has always been good.
It a good bang for the dollar. They are very good in accommodating a
large group of people. They have a side room that has worked well on several occasions. Menu choices are great and for older people with never have a problem with splitting a plate. Servers are always friendly and helpful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barges867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh, quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Enjoyed 2 dinners at this casual family friendly restaurant. Expected mediocrefood but was surprised with how fresh and delicious it was.Very large portions. Enjoyed the chicken tortilla soup packed with meat and veggies. Would definitely recommend, particularly if you are traveling down 99, it is right off the freeway.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holly32999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,118 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,014 helpful votes
“good steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Yosemite Falls Cafe is a great place for great morning breakfast. Large portions and good quality food. very recomended above all for good steaks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE Yosemite Falls Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

At first, we tried to go to a different place for lunch on our weekly trips to Fresno, but once we went to Yosemite Falls Cafe, we don't want to go anywhere else. They have a huge variety of delicious meals; super fast and friendly service; competitive prices and they're close to our business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Francie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Falls Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Falls Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing