We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food and a Good Price”

Yosemite Falls Cafe
Ranked #164 of 1,120 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
270 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Food and a Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We often come here with our friends. Service has always been good.
It a good bang for the dollar. They are very good in accommodating a
large group of people. They have a side room that has worked well on several occasions. Menu choices are great and for older people with never have a problem with splitting a plate. Servers are always friendly and helpful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barges867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fresh, quality food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Enjoyed 2 dinners at this casual family friendly restaurant. Expected mediocrefood but was surprised with how fresh and delicious it was.Very large portions. Enjoyed the chicken tortilla soup packed with meat and veggies. Would definitely recommend, particularly if you are traveling down 99, it is right off the freeway.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holly32999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,172 reviews
375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,068 helpful votes
“good steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Yosemite Falls Cafe is a great place for great morning breakfast. Large portions and good quality food. very recomended above all for good steaks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVE Yosemite Falls Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

At first, we tried to go to a different place for lunch on our weekly trips to Fresno, but once we went to Yosemite Falls Cafe, we don't want to go anywhere else. They have a huge variety of delicious meals; super fast and friendly service; competitive prices and they're close to our business.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Francie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food...Hearty Portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Generally when I am on business in the Fresno area I have lunch and dinner at the Ashland or Blackstone location. Why???? Good service, consistently good food and hearty portions. Nothing will knock you over, but sometimes being very good at the basics is simply...very good indeed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NachaLibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Falls Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing