We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 In Fresno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five

Five
Reserve with OpenTable
Five is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 1,120 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Perrin Avenue
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“#1 In Fresno!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Five is our favorite place to eat, hands down! My wife and i go there every chance we get, and try new things on the menu every time. We have yet to have anything that is not amazing! I travel for work and end up eating at a lot of nice restaurants all over the world, Five has the best filet i've ever had. I've been to over $100 a plate steak houses that don't hold a candle to Five! If you are in Fresno or even near by, go to Five, you won't regret it!

Mitch

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, just overpriced with poor service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have enjoyed the food on every visit, with our last visit impressing us the most. The Rib-eye with blue cheese was possibly the best steak I've had in Fresno. Her lobster ravioli was exceptional as well. However, you pay more for what you get. I have no problem paying good money for good food, but the restaurant needs to know that good money pays for much more for good food. Mainly service. Every visit we've received the worst service imaginable. We only see the servers once every 20 minutes, tops. After our food is received, no one comes to make sure that everything is correct and we are happy. After dinner was over it took thirty minutes ( not exaggerating) to get a dessert. Also, an 18 dollar corkage that would already be overpriced becomes way overpriced when you have servers that don't open wine properly or refill your glass for you. I have no problem paying 100+ dollars for a meal for two, but a $100 meal shouldn't have service that poor. I'm sure we'll dine there again, but if the service is half as bad as its been, then we'll never return.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FresYesHuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a very good meal here. It may not be the most authentic Italian food around, but it was well done and nicely served. I read several reviews mentioning the prices, but when was the last time you only paid $4-5 for a side salad? Everything we had was well-prepared and served. We had the calamari fritti, lamb chops, fruti di mari, and salmon salad and we all had leftovers.
We will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GayleM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“singles bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

a singles bar for the older crowd. masquerades as an Italian place but the food is bland and overpriced. Don't bother unless you're looking for a cougar.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank olddaddydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good. The service was fantastic both in the bar and restaurant. Decent wine list. Will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing