We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Seared Tuna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daily Grill

Daily Grill
Ranked #75 of 1,118 Restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nees
Madera, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Seared Tuna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great place for meeting friends, couples night, or lunch. The atmosphere is great and the service is exceptional. We really like the bar area when we are casual and the dining room if we are celebrating a special occasion. My favorite is the seared tuna, but there are many many very good choices on the menu. Something for everyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank corkyg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coarsegold, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Car show finish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

At a recent car show, we decided to try the Drill Grill for dinner, we have been there for lunch. My wife had the grilled trout and she loved it, but for me it was too dry. But she loved it, so I am good with that. I had the grilled Salmon and it was done to perfection. Oh, try a side of glazed carrots.
The service was a little off because of a new waitress in training, but overall it was ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coarsegold93614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Pleasant Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is one of the dining establishments from the past which offers quiet booths and comfort food. There is also an outside patio off the bar which has happy hour drinks and appetizers. We tried both on a recent visit. It was enjoyable to sit outside on the patio for a drink before dinner while munching on sweet potato fries. Our server, Jeanette, took our order and followed up to make sure we were satisfied. ( Take note of the drink specials as there are many and quite reasonable.) Later, as we moved inside for dinner, we were seated in a leather booth and were greeted by our waiter, George, who brought us waters and warm, crusty French bread. Each couple shared a salad and we appreciated that these were divided in the kitchen and served separately. Of the four entrees, the fresh trout was the winner, lightly breaded and crisp fried. The "brick" chicken was a bit dry...not as succulent as described. The salmon dishes were nicely prepared, but the spinach accompaniment was overly dressed (butter? oil?).
We shared a delicious chocolate brownie cake with ice cream...yummy! Two notes on the downside. Once our bottle of wine was served, no one from the service staff offered to pour additional wine. On the other hand, the food service was overly friendly .....there were times when we thought our waiter was going to pull up a chair and join our party! A bit more decorum in this area would be appreciated.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Profs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We went to the daily grill for a company party. We had never been to the daily grill before. The appetizers were very good. We both had dinner while we were there. The server was very attentive and took care of us. The entire staff took care of our group. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We will go back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ourdogsarecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

really busy but worth the wait kinda loud for any intimate conversation very good food great staff including hostess

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank red5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grill also viewed

 

Been to Daily Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing