We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful choices.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daily Grill

Daily Grill
Ranked #68 of 1,118 Restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Nees
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful choices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fresno has lots of dining choices but this rates high on my list. Not only does the menu contain a great variety there is a list of 8 or so entrees at less than 600 calories! I chose one from the list and it was delicious. I would classify it somewhere between casual and more formal. My husband had on shorts (we were heading to a football game) and did not feel out of place yet it is quite elegantly decorated and the menu is way more than "casual". They also have a nice list of "designer cocktails" and wines by the glass if you are interested in something different before dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank npflueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A good meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a decent meal at this restaurant. I had the grilled salmon which was was good. My husband had the meatloaf, also good. The lemon drop martini was a little sour. Overall, it was a good meal, but nothing stood out as unforgettable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerFresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast & brunch items!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a birthday celebration there on a Sat. & the attention of the staff was pleasant & conscienteous. There was a great selection of both breakfast & lunch items. The food was attractively presented also. Definitely worth visiting!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marthafive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
162 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I used my $10 "gift card" from Daily Grill on Friday night, as August is my birthday month. I had one of their "under 600 calories" dinners, the Blackened Talapia with grilled vegetables. It was delicious!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbrgdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Business lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great food, wide selection on menu, excellent service, good choice for business lunch! Will go again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingfamily2683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grill also viewed

 

Been to Daily Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing