We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Fresno!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Fresno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I travel a lot to Fresno and always look forward to staying at Springhill Suites. The staff are always professional and helpful. I love the layout of the rooms and bathroom. The breakfast is included and substantial enough to get you going. My favorite feature though is the pool and hot tub. So relaxing after driving 3 hrs from the bay area. Water is always super clean and the right temperature. Sometimes hotels fill up fast in Fresno, so make sure you get your reservations in ASAP.

Room Tip: I usually request the 3rd floor close to the pool. Quick down the stairs and don.'t have to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nsnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    57
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
57
30
11
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, AR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is your standard SpringHill Suites. It is well maintained, clean and the breakfast is good. What really sets this place apart is the staff. I stay here almost every week. The front desk staff welcomes me by name and always makes me feel like they are glad to see me. My family stayed here with me last week and the staff made them feel just as welcome, commenting that they were glad to meet them, etc. The breakfast ladies are so helpful and keep the breakfast area clean and well stocked. The beds are very comfortable and the internet works well in the lobby and in the rooms. There is a nice neighborhood next to the hotel that is a great place for a run.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpglidewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Looks like a new hotel. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Breakfast has really improved. Lots of great things to choose from. Fresh fruit and pastries. Nice outdoor pool. And the rooms are large. Nice extras for the guests like fruit flavored water and sweet treats at night. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. The king size bed had a firm mattress and the room was clean and modern. It was very warm in Fresno and the air-conditioning in the room was very efficient and easy to control. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a Chilis Restaurant nearby so we didn't have to go too far for dinner. The breakfast buffet was average, like most in these hotel chains but I was disappointed that there were no bananas. My husband enjoyed the waffles. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out this lovely review of The SpringHill Suites. Our entire staff here is happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we ran out of bananas while you were here. They are definitely one of the most popular items here and I will make sure to order more of them. Thank you again!!!

Jennifer Mooradian
Assistant General Manager
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fresno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed four nignts while visting relatives. The hotel met all of our needs. It is modern, roomy and comfortable. The location is good except there are no restaurants in walking distance. The room was fairly clean. There was some dust on the furniture and a stain on the bed spread. The bed was comfortable. We had trouble getting the room temperature adjusted and there was a sour smell coming from the AC unit. Breakfast was good exept for the third morning when the area was crowded with some kind of sports team. We pretty much gave up on having breakfast. The pool seemed nice but was too cold. I did not see anyone using it during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a very nice time at this hotel. It's in very good shape with modern decor and pleasing rooms. The breakfast is fine unless you're expecting fancy omelettes and the like. My only complaint is that the radio alarm went off at 4 AM in my daughters room, which isn't the hotel's fault and could have happened anywhere. They might ask the cleaning people to take a quick look at the clock radios because if they do go off, the battery backup makes it hard to turn off at that hour.

Room Tip: Not a big deal but try to get room away from Herndon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room was decent and the staff was friendly but the breakfast was hard to deal with. This was my second time staying and I had problems with the breakfast both times. The person serving the breakfast was very nice but the oatmeal will improperly prepared with far too much water and the scrambled eggs had a sponge-like texture that made me think they were microwaved. One other downside is entering and exiting this place is pain off of N Fresno St.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Digger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and I truly appreciate your feedback about our hotel. I am sorry that you did not have a better experience with our breakfast when you stayed with us. The SpringHill Suites is currently working on improving the breakfast and it will begin on July 1, 2013. I hope that you will be able to come back and give the new SpringHill Breakfast a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fresno

Property: SpringHill Suites Fresno
Address: 6844 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Fresno hotel is designed to celebrate travel life. Set near the great skiing and snowboarding at Sierra Summit, and key destinations like Fresno State, Kaiser, St. Agnes Medical Center and Fresno Heart Hospital, stylish suites give you well-defined spaces for recharging, relaxing or connecting, with lots of flexible seating and a pullout sofa. Suites also include plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing