We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable, clean and modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Southington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. The king size bed had a firm mattress and the room was clean and modern. It was very warm in Fresno and the air-conditioning in the room was very efficient and easy to control. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a Chilis Restaurant nearby so we didn't have to go too far for dinner. The breakfast buffet was average, like most in these hotel chains but I was disappointed that there were no bananas. My husband enjoyed the waffles. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out this lovely review of The SpringHill Suites. Our entire staff here is happy that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we ran out of bananas while you were here. They are definitely one of the most popular items here and I will make sure to order more of them. Thank you again!!!

Jennifer Mooradian
Assistant General Manager
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fresno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    59
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
32
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
142 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed four nignts while visting relatives. The hotel met all of our needs. It is modern, roomy and comfortable. The location is good except there are no restaurants in walking distance. The room was fairly clean. There was some dust on the furniture and a stain on the bed spread. The bed was comfortable. We had trouble getting the room temperature adjusted and there was a sour smell coming from the AC unit. Breakfast was good exept for the third morning when the area was crowded with some kind of sports team. We pretty much gave up on having breakfast. The pool seemed nice but was too cold. I did not see anyone using it during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a very nice time at this hotel. It's in very good shape with modern decor and pleasing rooms. The breakfast is fine unless you're expecting fancy omelettes and the like. My only complaint is that the radio alarm went off at 4 AM in my daughters room, which isn't the hotel's fault and could have happened anywhere. They might ask the cleaning people to take a quick look at the clock radios because if they do go off, the battery backup makes it hard to turn off at that hour.

Room Tip: Not a big deal but try to get room away from Herndon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robinadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The room was decent and the staff was friendly but the breakfast was hard to deal with. This was my second time staying and I had problems with the breakfast both times. The person serving the breakfast was very nice but the oatmeal will improperly prepared with far too much water and the scrambled eggs had a sponge-like texture that made me think they were microwaved. One other downside is entering and exiting this place is pain off of N Fresno St.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Digger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and I truly appreciate your feedback about our hotel. I am sorry that you did not have a better experience with our breakfast when you stayed with us. The SpringHill Suites is currently working on improving the breakfast and it will begin on July 1, 2013. I hope that you will be able to come back and give the new SpringHill Breakfast a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have friends who live in North Fresno and this property is the perfect place for us to stay, only 5 minutes from our friends' house. It is easy to find off CA 41 with very easy on/off freeway access. Our check in was handled with total professionalism and friendliness. This is an all-suite hotel that has all the goodies one expects from Marriott, including a refrigerator and coffee maker, great Directv on a flat screen, free WiFi, an extensive free breakfast, exercise room and nice outdoor pool (especially appreciated in 98 degree temps in Fresno). Suites have plenty of space with separate sleeping and sitting areas, and the housekeeping is immaculate.We booked through Priceline and got a fabulous rate. This is a property that works well for a couple, but would also be perfect for a business trip. There's a Chilis right across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLOGuy7662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this property to be clean and quiet with a very good staff on all levels. They were helpful and pleasant and genuinely wanted our stay to be a good experience. The complimentary breakfast was fine, but lacked some of healthier choices. It was a little pricey for this area but we weren't disappointed with our stay.

Room Tip: Our suite, located in the middle (not on an end) of the 3rd floor was an odd size and poorly designe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Fresno SpringHill Suites. I am so glad the staff made your stay enjoyable. We have a great team here in Fresno. I noticed you commented on the SpringHill breakfast and lack of healthier options. I wanted to be the first to let you know that all SpringHill Suites by Marriott will be changing the breakfast selections. Over the past 6 months, various SpringHill Suites locations have been testing out breakfast options and we have come to a decision of what the new standard will be. This involves not only new and healthier food options, but more variety and a different lay out altogether. This new breakfast will be in place by July 1, 2013 so I encourage you to visit a SpringHill Suites and experience this as it sounds like it would definitely accomodate your needs. If you return to Fresno please keep us in mind. We would love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Fresno two to three times a month and are always looking for a good value. This hotel is a little more than others we've been using, but gives the most bang for the buck! The desk, sofa & chair separate from the bed is ideal. If I'm working late on a project I'm not disturbing my wife if she decides to go to bed early. The rooms aren't huge but I like the fact that I can relax/unwind in a different area than I sleep.

Easy access to the River Park area and a short drive to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPUDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fresno

Property: SpringHill Suites Fresno
Address: 6844 North Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93710
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Fresno hotel is designed to celebrate travel life. Set near the great skiing and snowboarding at Sierra Summit, and key destinations like Fresno State, Kaiser, St. Agnes Medical Center and Fresno Heart Hospital, stylish suites give you well-defined spaces for recharging, relaxing or connecting, with lots of flexible seating and a pullout sofa. Suites also include plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing