We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Checked-in quite late/early morning without reservations and was assigned a room. Ok but next to water filtration system thus mechanical noise. The front desk was extremely apologetic and helpful in changing the room the next morning. Given a very nice suite, comfortable for two and able to make business calls with ease. Breadfast was good and serving staff very friendly. Would stay there again when in Fresno.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    51
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
29
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The breakfast is very good and especially the nice lady preparing it. Nice clean rooms and plenty of parking. Although they charged me $60 for my son scratched the sheet with a pin but still I think the hotel is worth staying.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ONEIZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I travel to Fresno on business twice a month. I am a loyal patron of the Springhill Suites due to Derek and Mae. I am greeted by name every time, my room requests are always honored, they provide a selection of menus for restaurants who offer delivery, breakfast is always served hot and many times as a gym frequenter they will bring out the coffee and water earlier than listed. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well maintained. The rooms are quiet and I have never had struggles sleeping as I am a light sleeper. In addition the parking lot is well lit with plenty of space to park. All staff are friendly and hospitable and always willing to go above and beyond. I recommend this hotel to travelers.

Room Tip: Request a high floor away from the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traci N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
234 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

the spring hills suites would not have been my first choice. however, i ended up in fresno by chance and had to get a place. it turned out to be nice. again not the best in regards to amenities or quality but it was a clean place. the price though was rather high. i think it was 179 for one night. it was around thanksgiving though.

as for the place itself it was nice. somewhat generic and cold. clean. beds were nice. the room had high ceilings and was quiet. overall, not a bad stay. not an incredible stay but not a bad stay. would i stay here again. it would be a toss up. but it served its purpose and the people running it were nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shark4rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Lucy from the breakfast team made our stay! We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend and the breakfast area was so incredibly crowded. We waited for awhile with our six kids waiting for a spot to sit down. Finally, a tiny table for two was available and we proceeded to sit the children around it, finding chairs as we could and bringing them over. Lucy saw that this was less than an ideal situation and how were were in need of something else. She said that she could open up the business room for us so we could have a bigger table where we could all sit down. This was a life saver! She also helped us bring the highchair and the kids' cereal bowls over to that room! She even brought in silverware for us and helped make waffles in the waffle iron! This was seriously above and beyond her regular duties and was so incredibly helpful! She was so kind to everyone else as well. I saw her help many others in similar ways, especially those that were elderly or needing extra help. She is really such an asset to your hotel and seriously made our stay! Please reward her for her incredible work. She is someone that you should be so proud to have on your team.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites in Fresno. I was so excited to share your comments with Lucy. She was so happy and excited to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and took the time to write about it and include her. We are so proud to have Lucy on our team, she has exceptional customer service and is genuinely a kind person. I hope if you return to Fresno you will stay with us, we would love to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night while driving from San Francisco to Yosemite, and were very pleased with the hotel. It's easy to find, in a quiet situation, and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and immaculate and there was a good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. Very comfortable beds. It's a short drive to local restaurants and shops.

We'll certainly stay here again if we return to Fresno.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myhusbandandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were happy to have been "accidentally switched" by our travel agent to this hotel while we were in town for business. The room was immaculate, quiet and had a walk in closet. The staff was pleasant and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was safe and pleasant. They even extended normal breakfast (yum) hours due to many from our group needing to get the shuttle at 0600. Parking was convenient right next to the building. It is within a mile of a large shopping center which was a 5 minute drive with lots of shops and restaurants. The fact that it was at a highway exit for one of the main highways in town was a plus. They also have hearing friendly rooms with built in flashers.

Room Tip: This is the quieter hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ablackram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I was happy to hear you were switched to the SpringHill Suites and enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and am pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel and the city. I hope if you return to Fresno we will have the pleasure of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fresno

Property: SpringHill Suites Fresno
Address: 6844 North Fresno Street, Fresno, CA 93710
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Fresno hotel is designed to celebrate travel life. Set near the great skiing and snowboarding at Sierra Summit, and key destinations like Fresno State, Kaiser, St. Agnes Medical Center and Fresno Heart Hospital, stylish suites give you well-defined spaces for recharging, relaxing or connecting, with lots of flexible seating and a pullout sofa. Suites also include plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing