We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cheerful and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean, cheerful and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night while driving from San Francisco to Yosemite, and were very pleased with the hotel. It's easy to find, in a quiet situation, and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spacious and immaculate and there was a good choice of hot and cold food at breakfast. Very comfortable beds. It's a short drive to local restaurants and shops.

We'll certainly stay here again if we return to Fresno.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myhusbandandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    51
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
29
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were happy to have been "accidentally switched" by our travel agent to this hotel while we were in town for business. The room was immaculate, quiet and had a walk in closet. The staff was pleasant and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was safe and pleasant. They even extended normal breakfast (yum) hours due to many from our group needing to get the shuttle at 0600. Parking was convenient right next to the building. It is within a mile of a large shopping center which was a 5 minute drive with lots of shops and restaurants. The fact that it was at a highway exit for one of the main highways in town was a plus. They also have hearing friendly rooms with built in flashers.

Room Tip: This is the quieter hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ablackram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I was happy to hear you were switched to the SpringHill Suites and enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and am pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel and the city. I hope if you return to Fresno we will have the pleasure of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I was here just stopping through on a drive, but saw a lot of business travelers and I can see why. The hotel is just off the freeway but far enough to avoid any noise. Its close to a business park and basically shares a parking lot with a Hilton(?) property. Besides a Chili's across the street, there's nothing else very close by.

We had a boat and asked if we could park it in the lot. The front desk was very accommodating and said no problem as long as we parked as far back in the lot as possible. We were a bit nervous about security but the lot was well lit and nothing happened all night. Good to know for our next trip!

The hotel itself was clean, safe, friendly...everything you expect from a Marriott property. Breakfast in the AM was fine as well. The pool and exercise room are nothing to brag about but they are there and available should you want to cool off or get in a quick jog on the treadmill.

I would go back, no doubt. But its mainly a business travelers hotel and a step up for those traveling who want a cleaner safer experience over a motel.

Room Tip: Chili's is across the street and has a decent bar if you want to get out, grab a drink, and watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurphOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were in need of a safe, clean hotel that had the ability to easily accommodate up to 4 girls per room plus parent chaperones for a 2-day water polo tournament. Our coordinator that assisted us in our stay was extremely pleasant and very helpful! After a long day of play, we were checked in within minutes.

The rooms were nice and large and the girls enjoyed 2-queen rooms with plenty of space for their gear. Every room was immaculate with the basic amenities provided. The beds are very comfy as are the pillows. The teevee is in a strange spot in the King suite. It's situated so that you can turn it to face the bed area or the couch area. But, that's not a complaint but more a strange option for placement in the room. The hotel was completely sold out and I was unable to hear occupants on either side of me - nice thick walls!

The complimentary breakfast was filling and provided all the sustenance 15 water polo players could eat. Including one hungry coach.

I have always enjoyed Hilton properties and this one is no exception - we will rebook for next year's tournament for sure.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and the view was out toward the empty lot where I'm sure another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

After a full, active day at Yosemite, we were searching for a nice hotel that would allow us to recharge our batteries. We called the Marriott Customer Service hotline to get recommendations. Our criteria: A king bed and free breakfast for the family. So, we booked the night at the SpringHill Suites, which was such a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very clean, conveniently-located and spacious. The staff was superb! The check in was very easy. We asked to be a little isolated in order not to wake up any other guests because of our baby. The pleasant front desk clerk gave us an ideal suite, featuring a kitchenette, living room section (sofa, chair, two little tables), desk with chair, king bed and bath room. The kitchenette included a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, sink and lots of storage space. Our children slept very well in the crib and on the pull-out sofa. We were impressed by the little details that made this suite great, including the dimmer switches. Everything was very clean and comfortable - a real treat after driving on winding roads the past couple of hours. After a great night sleep, we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast. There were so many delicious treats to choose from: waffles, toast, baked goods,yogurt, cereal, bacon, scrambled eggs, various juices, coffees, milk and much more. The staff once again was great! She proactively went above and beyond to assist us. After breakfast we relaxed in the pool and hot tub. Again - very clean and comfortable. It was so nice that we decided to stay until check-out time instead of heading back home early in the morning like we usually do. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay at the SpringHill Suites again next time we are in Fresno. We enjoyed a little mini-vacation there.

Room Tip: You can choose between two queen beds suite and a king bed suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _simply_my_2_cents_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a thorough review of the SpringHill Suites in Fresno. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip to Yosemite and we are very proud to have been a part of making that experience memorable. I hope you will return to Fresno soon and come stay with us. Thank you so much for your feedback and I am happy to get to hear about your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent two nights at the Springhills Suites this past August. Excellent location to visit Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks and then on to Yosemite. Access to nice dining and shopping is also a plus in this area. Fresno is vey hot in the summer, but they have a decent outdoor pool. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was perfect for our family on the go. As was discussed by others, the location does confuse navigation. We stocked up on drinks and snacks at a large supermarket recommended by the hotel staff, and had our supply nice and cold for the long day trips to the parks.

Room Tip: Fairly quiet area, room location was not that critical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank havesomefun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a modern example of the chain, and the rooms and common spaces are much brighter than older examples we have stayed at. The pool area is small, but fine for an early morning or late afternoon dip. There is a large vacant lot of land fr sale in front of the hotel, which does not look great and makes pedestrian access slow. A short walk or drive across the street to a Chillies, which is convenient for a late dinner as it is open until 11pm We used it as a base for seeing Yosemite as it is next to the freeway so about an hours drive to the park entrance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joetidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Yosemite and that you will stay with us again if you return to the Fresno area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fresno

Property: SpringHill Suites Fresno
Address: 6844 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93710-3738
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#8 Family Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated SpringHill Suites Fresno hotel is designed to celebrate travel life. Set near the great skiing and snowboarding at Sierra Summit, and key destinations like Fresno State, Kaiser, St. Agnes Medical Center and Fresno Heart Hospital, stylish suites give you well-defined spaces for recharging, relaxing or connecting, with lots of flexible seating and a pullout sofa. Suites also include plush bedding, free Wi-Fi, and a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing