We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Fresno
Nearby Hotels
$89
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
98
73
21
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
73
21
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstub toiletmarriott chainwater polo tournamentswimming pool iswafflesfree breakfast was greatthe breakfast areadesk areanorth fresnowine and beerbusy weekendexercise roomvisiting familybreakfast buffetthe ac unitan early flighthour drive
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 206 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were in need of a safe, clean hotel that had the ability to easily accommodate up to 4 girls per room plus parent chaperones for a 2-day water polo tournament. Our coordinator that assisted us in our stay was extremely pleasant and very helpful! After a long day of play, we were checked in within minutes.

The rooms were nice and large and the girls enjoyed 2-queen rooms with plenty of space for their gear. Every room was immaculate with the basic amenities provided. The beds are very comfy as are the pillows. The teevee is in a strange spot in the King suite. It's situated so that you can turn it to face the bed area or the couch area. But, that's not a complaint but more a strange option for placement in the room. The hotel was completely sold out and I was unable to hear occupants on either side of me - nice thick walls!

The complimentary breakfast was filling and provided all the sustenance 15 water polo players could eat. Including one hungry coach.

I have always enjoyed Hilton properties and this one is no exception - we will rebook for next year's tournament for sure.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor and the view was out toward the empty lot where I'm sure another hotel will be someday. It's Fresno. Not a lot of scenery but at least I wasn't staring at a brick wall or a garbage dumpster. In fact, I don't think anyone does...it's far removed from the main hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamieminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

After a full, active day at Yosemite, we were searching for a nice hotel that would allow us to recharge our batteries. We called the Marriott Customer Service hotline to get recommendations. Our criteria: A king bed and free breakfast for the family. So, we booked the night at the SpringHill Suites, which was such a pleasant surprise. The hotel is very clean, conveniently-located and spacious. The staff was superb! The check in was very easy. We asked to be a little isolated in order not to wake up any other guests because of our baby. The pleasant front desk clerk gave us an ideal suite, featuring a kitchenette, living room section (sofa, chair, two little tables), desk with chair, king bed and bath room. The kitchenette included a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, sink and lots of storage space. Our children slept very well in the crib and on the pull-out sofa. We were impressed by the little details that made this suite great, including the dimmer switches. Everything was very clean and comfortable - a real treat after driving on winding roads the past couple of hours. After a great night sleep, we enjoyed a fantastic breakfast. There were so many delicious treats to choose from: waffles, toast, baked goods,yogurt, cereal, bacon, scrambled eggs, various juices, coffees, milk and much more. The staff once again was great! She proactively went above and beyond to assist us. After breakfast we relaxed in the pool and hot tub. Again - very clean and comfortable. It was so nice that we decided to stay until check-out time instead of heading back home early in the morning like we usually do. We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay at the SpringHill Suites again next time we are in Fresno. We enjoyed a little mini-vacation there.

Room Tip: You can choose between two queen beds suite and a king bed suite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _simply_my_2_cents_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for writing such a thorough review of the SpringHill Suites in Fresno. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip to Yosemite and we are very proud to have been a part of making that experience memorable. I hope you will return to Fresno soon and come stay with us. Thank you so much for your feedback and I am happy to get to hear about your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent two nights at the Springhills Suites this past August. Excellent location to visit Kings Canyon/Sequoia National Parks and then on to Yosemite. Access to nice dining and shopping is also a plus in this area. Fresno is vey hot in the summer, but they have a decent outdoor pool. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was perfect for our family on the go. As was discussed by others, the location does confuse navigation. We stocked up on drinks and snacks at a large supermarket recommended by the hotel staff, and had our supply nice and cold for the long day trips to the parks.

Room Tip: Fairly quiet area, room location was not that critical.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havesomefun2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a modern example of the chain, and the rooms and common spaces are much brighter than older examples we have stayed at. The pool area is small, but fine for an early morning or late afternoon dip. There is a large vacant lot of land fr sale in front of the hotel, which does not look great and makes pedestrian access slow. A short walk or drive across the street to a Chillies, which is convenient for a late dinner as it is open until 11pm We used it as a base for seeing Yosemite as it is next to the freeway so about an hours drive to the park entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joetidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCamey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fresno, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Yosemite and that you will stay with us again if you return to the Fresno area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

After a 6 hour drive, the comfort of a two room suite and the spacious, beautifully
decorated and lovely room was very welcome.The outdoor pool was beautiful.
The complimentary breakfast was an unexpected treat.each room comes with a kithenett equipped with a small refrigerator and a microwave. We felt at home in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vatche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews