We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable cheesecake”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #7 of 1,129 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Unbeatable cheesecake”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

For what is a standard chain restaurant, the food here was very good. Salads were great, bread was lovely, and you can't beat the cheesecake of course! Friendly service. Very good value for money. Just don't ask to see the special menu with the calorie count on it....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    104
    35
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reedley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Mothers Day”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Very good food. We sat outside on the patio and had a very nice dinner. They accommodated our gluten free 6 yr old very well, which is a BIG plus in our book.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minnie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Consistently very good....”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went to Cheesecake Factory after a Memorial Day shopping at the mall. I had a roasted vegetable pizza without the goat cheese, my usual choice. The kids' usual choice are the kobe burger. I can't speak for them but you should see how my son inhales his burger. As always, the pizza I ordered was very good plus a tall frosted glass with sugar on the rim of raspberry lemonade, it was almost a perfect lunch. For dessert we had the Adam's peanut butter cheesecake.....did I hear angels singing............

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxon2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice lunch after a spot of shopping”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stopped at the stores in Fresno and after a spot of shopping we went for lunch in the Cheesecake Factory. Delicious.....shared the chicken nachos, oh my word, what a portion! Very tasty though. I then had the Thai chicken lettuce wraps. Again a massive portion but so, so good. Taylor, our server was excellent, very attentive and polite and certainly knew the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieQScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“White chocolate rasberry truffle cheesecake.....YUMMY :-)”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time my husband and I went here. Wait was not that bad being Friday evening , we got a booth which was awesome because I don't think we would have liked it sitting on the tiny tables not in booths. We ordered our appetizers which came with garnished with parmesan cheese. My husband is lactose intolerance so we asked the waitress to hold off on it. She did take note but the appetizer still came with cheese. By the time they got that taken care of our food was already there so we ended up with half eaten food then the appetizer came in. Our waitress did apologize about it and took the appetizer off our bill. We ordered the ttiramisu for dessert but it was still frozen so we had to bring it home to thaw it out and eat. I had the white chocolate truffle cheesecake....that I can say was AWESOME :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blancetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing