We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White chocolate rasberry truffle cheesecake.....YUMMY :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #7 of 1,118 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“White chocolate rasberry truffle cheesecake.....YUMMY :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time my husband and I went here. Wait was not that bad being Friday evening , we got a booth which was awesome because I don't think we would have liked it sitting on the tiny tables not in booths. We ordered our appetizers which came with garnished with parmesan cheese. My husband is lactose intolerance so we asked the waitress to hold off on it. She did take note but the appetizer still came with cheese. By the time they got that taken care of our food was already there so we ended up with half eaten food then the appetizer came in. Our waitress did apologize about it and took the appetizer off our bill. We ordered the ttiramisu for dessert but it was still frozen so we had to bring it home to thaw it out and eat. I had the white chocolate truffle cheesecake....that I can say was AWESOME :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blancetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    91
    34
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had lunch here yesterday. Our Server Kelly made great recommendations about the appetizers and salads. I opted for the chopped salad. Wonderful, but serving is enough for 2 people. Kelly recommended the strawberry shortcake. It was wonderful. Our iced tea glasses were kept full and our service well above and beyond what I have had from other servers there. KUDDO's to Kelly. She made our luncheon extra special!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wisebouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The staff had great attitude and chatted .
The decor is slightly egyptian but up to date and attractive.
We enjoyed the food.
Would go back if we were passing through Fresno again.
The restaurant is located adjoining a shopping mall.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seeburg3Leixfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We've eaten lunch there a number of times, but today was a huge disappointment for me. First, when we arrived at our table it was dirty and I brought it to the hostess's attention who chose to ignore it. When I received my meat sauce spaghetti the meat was way overlooked, burnt and dry and there was almost no sauce. They had to remake it which by the time I received it, everyone else was about done eating. Our waiter had to clean our table for us when we told him. One person had the tacos who said they were delicious. Another person had a salad and pot stickers, but she ate very little. I don't know if I want to go back there. If I do, I will order water and French fries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Familar Food Cosistantly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have to say as a business traveler who is always on the road I tend to want to try new exciting places and discover the gems of every new area. However very often I end up disapointed which is why I love that Cheescake Factory is all over the south west part of our country. This Cheesecake Factory in Fresno always delights the bar area has great bartenders the servers are always pleasant and the food is always tasty without breaking the bank.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing