We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners - still yummy”

Imperial Garden Restaurant
Ranked #285 of 1,122 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“New Owners - still yummy”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This has been our go-to Chinese restaurant for 15 years. It has a new owner, but the food and service are still great. Can't beat Imperial Garden for Chinese food in Fresno - try the Peking Pork Chops (my husbands fav) and I love the fish flakes with vegetables and black bean sauce. Order dim sum or from the Chinese Menu - stay away from the "American" Chinese food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HpyTrvlrFresno_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dim Sum in Fresno”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

On Sunday you better get there early to get a seat. I think they open at 11:00 and it seems like every Chinese family in Fresno lines up to get a table. Multiple waiters weave through the tables offering plates of fresh Dim Sum. Not a fancy restaurant, but definitely a must try for authentic Chinese.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LKW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Are you hungery????”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

If you like great food and good service go no further.The night we ate there it was pretty well full on with customers and it did not miss a beat.The food was hot and plentyfull for the table.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
“one of the few Chinese restaurants in Fresno where you can order dimsum”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My family and I visited the Imperial Garden recently, and while the wait was fairly long (~20 minutes) for dinner, we were overall happy with the quality of Chinese food prepared. You can order dim sum items as well.

The wait and service time may not be very efficient... it seems to be one of the few sit-down Chinese restaurants in the area that usually has a wait. I do think that more waiters or waitresses need to be hired there, but the food is decent for the price. If you haven't been there, it's worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mama c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
1 review
“Best dim sum anywhere”
Reviewed November 13, 2008

I went here on a friend's recommendation for dim sum. It is simply the best. I have had dim sum in many cities, but nothing is as good as Imperial Garden in Fresno.

Especially recommend the pork and preserved egg porridge.

Helpful?
Thank safulop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Imperial Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing