We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tri Tip and Burgers”
Review of Dog House Grill

Dog House Grill
Ranked #3 of 1,129 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tri Tip and Burgers”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great food, fun atmosphere. Lots of big screen TVs with sports games on. Nice outdoor patio area - its a bummer when people come out to smoke though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kates821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    165
    35
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The BEST Tri Tip Sandwich”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I eat lunch at many places in the Central Valley but for a GREAT Tri Tip Sandwich and side salad, THIS IS THE PLACE! Always great! I enjoy the food, atmosphere and visiting with the managers when I stop in, which is once or twice a week. Just a great, family-owned business with Sports, BBQ and it's in Fresno. Worth the trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Have not been to the DHG in a few years. Anxious to get back. My wife had never experienced the pleasure of the tri-tip sandwich. She said it was the best sandwich she had ever tasted. The portions are big so we split the sandwich and onion rings. Brought back half of the onion rings. Everything was just as great as I remembered. Will try and get back sooner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Munchies x Big Screens”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Tri-tip sandwich has about 1/2 lb of meat. Fried Shrimp are delicious. Place is divided Pick up ur order or servers will run there butts off for ya.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCLOUGH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dog Eat Dog”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My rating was affected by the difference between the promise and the delivery. We heard such outstanding things about the place from so many different people we know. But our own experience was very different. I would say everything was OK--but just OK. Won't return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank William J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dog House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing