We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a trip to Grandma's house. Lost in the 80's, but in a cool clean way.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadilly Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Like a trip to Grandma's house. Lost in the 80's, but in a cool clean way.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Reminded me of staying at grandma's house. Older, funky... but clean hotel. Still had a wallpaper border in the bathroom. (just like grandma.) (tip to hotel... TAKE IT DOWN. the border looks old and dirty, I took mine down about 10 years ago.)

Check in was friendly and kind. I checked in on October 31 and was given a trick or treat candy back at check-in. VERY COOL and appreciated right before bed. ;0) (again, thank you.. nice touch!)

Room was clean and over looked the nicely landscaped pool area. Older room, which had a comfortable bed. Older small bathroom with a funky shower head, but was good for one night.

I bet this was THE hotel in it's day.

As for the TV. Too stupid for words. When flat panel digital TV's are $200, there is NO excuse for a room with a old 1990's TV set. (I didn't even want to watch it, it hurt my eyes.)

This was only a one night stay, would I stay again... sure for the right price.

Room Tip: Book through Hotwire., the rate was $40 less. TIP to hotel. Offer the same rate as Hotwire and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your response. The Piccadilly Inn Airport has recently been purchased and is in the process of many new improvements including great 34" flat panel televisions, new mattresses, and bedding. We are adding improving our complimentary high speed internet with a much more effective service that will certainly be a great advantage to our guests. We are certainly committed to providing value and service to exceed our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    54
    60
    24
    17
See reviews for
46
36
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradley
Level Contributor
337 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband made reservations both by phone and in person while he and our son stayed there the week before. Once we got to the hotel, we were told we didn't have reservations and no rooms were available for that night. After much conversation and questioning why they weren't showing our reservation, the front desk staff made a discovery that when a call is made to the hotel reservation number, you are automatically directed to Expedia. It was Expedia who canceled our reservation without explanation and without any notice! This is a nice hotel and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a bar and restaurant on site. We only go to Fresno once a year to attend the horse races so we chose this hotel because my husband and son stayed there the week before and enjoyed their stay. Their prices are affordable but one suggestion I have is that they do something about the extremely heavy front doors. My mother-in-law needs help getting around and if was difficult to get the doors open in order to help her get inside and outside. I rated the "location" as very good because of its location near the airport only. We were in town to go to the Fair and it's quite a distance from the Fairgrounds but there are no hotels close to the Fairgrounds that we'd feel comfortable or safe staying in.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so if you stay above the first floor, be prepared to carry your luggage up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful response. I'm very glad we were able to get to the bottom of the reservation issue and help amend the problem. We currently have quotes to install a power door at our main entrance. We know this is certainly a feature that will aid our guests to off on the right foot as they arrive at our hotel. Our team is working hard to make you future stays with us comfortable and productive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
386 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I as well went for the mystery hotel at a very good price.
When we learned that is was the Piccadilly Hotel we were curious since it has recently been sold.
Since we always have early morning flights out od Fresno this was very easy to walk or take their shuttle available any time .
We had a room on the second floor with no elevator. No problem. We had nobody above us and
a lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard and pool. Our room was huge and had a new mattress, flat screen TV , fridge and coffee maker. The room was clean but dated and some of the outlets were very loose .
There is a full service restaurant and a great bar. Nice menu in the bar as well and great bartenders. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard. Very quiet and lovely balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2muchfun4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your courteous response the Piccadilly Inn Airport has been a grand flagship hotel for the Fresno area for over 30 years. Recently under new ownership, our hotel is moving forward with many new and exciting improvements. We look forward to being your home away from home during your stay in Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I booked this hotel on expedia.com. It was one of their "mystery hotels" where they offer a great rate but do not divulge the name of hotel until after you book. That can be scary but we just needed a one night stay close to the airport for an early morning flight. I took a chance on a room for $57 and was pleasantly surprised. I am picky about cleanliness...and will pick a place apart. Outside was clean, glass doors were sparkling, lobby was spacious and had nice furniture and everything was clean. So far, so good. Hallways were wide, but dark...I started getting worried...but, we opened Room 116 and all was well. Bathroom was cleaner than the Tenaya Lodge we had stayed in at Yosemite....and that is supposed to be a resort. Bed linens smelled fresh and bed was comfortable. Towels were not wafer thin and rough...average for the price we were paying. I saw a fitness room but did not use it. TV worked well, free internet and the AC worked well and hotel was quiet. We had a prompt free shuttle to the Fresno AIrport which is across the street from the hotel. Courteous and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newnormal2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

So we took a quick weekend trip to Yosemite, which turn out to be pretty tiring. I book this through price lines bet, so I don't really know how much is the actual price. The check in was, ok I guess. Hotel does not have a elevator, so I suggest you guys get first floor. Ours was second floor, and the hall look dark (kind of creepy from horror movie.) The only new thing we say in the room were the TV, rest is kind of out of date. Clean, but not too clean. I just wish they have new carpet. Rest is ok. Reason I book this because there is no hilton, or hyatt near by, and I'm not driving 3 hours to go to Intercontinental San Francisco and 5 hours back to LA for 1 night trip.

Room Tip: Get first floor, so you can get to the pool from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbabyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We live outside Fresno and had to be at the airport at 5am... rather than hassle with the early morning drive, we opted to stay at the Piccadilly Inn and get a good night's sleep. We were able to leave our car in their parking lot (no extra charge) while we were away and were able to make use of their shuttle back and forth to/from the airport. Our room was quiet, comfortable and we will stay again the next time we have an early flight!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The rooms and hotel are showing signs of their age. Carpets are worn, bathroom looks very dated. When we walked by the TV the TV cabinet doors would rattle. And I am a small person so floors must really be weak/thin? Hallways noise when people go by- talking and a ringing cell phone that we thought was on our room but was in the hallway- so walls are thin. TV reception was horrible. Screen was full of snow like it was in the 70's with rabbit ears. Internet was down for replacement? The air conditioner was set at 72 degrees and it ran almost all night long at a very LOUD noise level. Hard to sleep it was so LOUD.

I didn't expect much as it was a low price but it was even lower than my low espctations. It was ok for a short one night stay. It is very convenient to Highway 180 to Kings Canyon/Sequoias National Park which is why I stayed there

Room Tip: Get inside courtyard view over looking green area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfr4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your valued response.
The Piccadilly Inn Airport has been proudly serving guests for over 3 decades. Recently the hotel has been acquired by new ownership that recognizes the need to improve our guest's experience and has made a sincere commitment to not only meet, but exceed our guest’s expectations. We will continue to strive to improve the quality of our service and services moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ramada Fresno Airport
Ramada Fresno Airport
#37 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Property: Piccadilly Inn Airport
Address: 5115 E McKinley Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-2033
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing