We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Eat at the Steak & Anchor!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat at the Steak & Anchor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I had a great dinner at this hotel's restaurant 2 nights ago with 2 other people from our hiking trip to Yosemite. The waiter, Daniel, was such a professional, as was the bus boy, James, and the manager, Shawn. The food was delicious; the prices were very reasonable, and we all had a wonderful time. We didn't stay at the hotel, but we can tell you that you should eat there. Don't judge it by its dated decor -- judge it by the food and the service, which were top notch. The location, right by the airport, makes it an easy place to get to from several of the other local hotels. We walked across the street!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our restaurant has been the focus of great effort to improve our service and food quality. Your response will help our staff feel good about their hard work knowing that their efforts are making a difference. We look forward to having you as our guest if you're back in our neighborhood again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    53
    56
    22
    16
See reviews for
44
34
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Older property with great access to the airport. Shuttle available for guests. Beautiful pool and landscaping. Rooms are rather standard but very comfortable. Even had a small refrigerator. Upstairs rooms an issue - no elevator. Staff is friendly. Both restaurants are excellent. Food is fresh and not loaded with salt. We would stay there again for sure. Only negative is that the roof looked in disrepair and needs attention. Safe parking lot area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your positive response. GREAT NEWS! Our roof is being currently being replaced. The obvious eyesore to our property will now be the precursor to many anticipated improvements to keep our property serving our guests at the highest level. With room upgrades to follow the Piccadilly Inn Airport will continue to offer our guests their "home away from home" experience as we have for over 40 years. We welcome each and every guest response in order to better improve our hotel. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I loved this hotel. My sister and I both agree it is a special place. Yes, the hotel needs a makeover and is a bit worn at the edges. But the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The maid came every day and really cleaned the room, even mopped the floor! One gal even came back into our room and cleaned up coffee that was spilled when the coffee machine fell over (our fault too!) Every staff person there seemed genuinely happy to work there and always had something nice to say. Sunny in the dining room has been there 30 years and was terrific. Sean the restaurant manager and airport shuttle driver was also excellent.
FYI, if you are traveling by Amtrak, they will come to the station and pick you up at no cost. They did for us. We booked through hotwire and got a great rate. Just enter Fresno Airport.

Room Tip: rooms away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful response. To date we are working hard to improve many aspect of the hotel. We are currently installing a much needed new roof and will be undergoing many other changes in the next several months. Piccadilly Inn Airport has been serving our guests for over 40 years and our staff is fully committed to our guest's satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slo life
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very outdated rooms!A/C non existent in hallways.Outdated carpet,paint,etc.In my room,when one would walk across the room,the entertainment center would rattle,annoying!

Room Tip: Don't stay here, you'll be very disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chewbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Our rooms are mainatained at a very high level. We are in the process of making improvement to rooms that includes flat sceen televisions, mattresses, and Iphone docking clocks. In the mean time our guests recieve very clean and spacious rooms at a very reasonable price. We appreciate any and all feedback and continue to strive to meet all of our guest's expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Friendly staff, sparkling clean rooms and proximity to the Airport are few of the many good features of this hotel. The staff is very nice, helpful and service is excellent.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Manisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Our team has been working tirelessly to improve the service and performance of our hotel. We are planning to make new and exciting improvements to the property in the near future to further enhance our guest's experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very best hotel in Fresno! The staff,service,food is GREAT! The rooms are very clean and well maintained!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harold N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your great review. It is always great to hear that our efforts & hard work is improving our guest's experience. We expect to make new and exciting improvements to the property in the near future to further enhance our guests stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed here three nights, ostensibly for a conference but involving some business travel as well -- and so used it as a base. From that perspective, it's OK as the location is quite good (close to airport -- as one might expect -- and also quite well placed in terms of the California central valley).

As other reviewers have pointed out, the Piccadilly Inn Airport does need some major overhauling/refurbishment. The interior is just looking tired. Still, there are some nice touches. The fresh flowers in the foyer were appreciated, as was the action of housecleaning staff turning on welcoming lights for me on my return from a long day. Front desk staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly. It was a nice ambience, and that can be hard to achieve, especially when I have encountered my fair share of sullen, bored and indifferent desk clerks.

The restaurant is quite good -- especially the friendliness of the service, but you may want to avoid the pasta dishes, which are not particularly tasty and, on four occasions (two from my own experience, two noted from my conference colleagues) the pasta was dry and unappetizing.

I did have a rather unfortunate experience at the hotel: on one of the evenings when dining in the hotel I found that I was the only person in the restaurant (including, it seems, the waiting staff). A random homeless person wandered in to the restaurant and approached my table. I was so surprised that I just looked at him, speechless. "You don't speak English, do you?" he mumbled, before coming closer to the table. At that point, one of the waiters (finally) appeared and assisted the homeless person to the restaurant (and hotel) exit. Although the waitstaff apologized profusely, it was an unsettling experience that should not have happened.

The room itself, as indicated above, was dated but comfortable and clean enough. There was a fridge, but no microwave. On asking the front desk, I was informed that one has to request in advance a "room with a microwave" -- so they do exist, one just has to ask for it at the time of booking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you encountered while a guest at our hotel. You're input is valuable to us and steps have been taken to remedy our shortcomings. We have added a new restaurant management and additional layers of security(including cameras) and are developing capital improvements that will improve our hotel to meet the expectations of all of our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
6.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#34 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Fresno Airport
Ramada Fresno Airport
#35 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Airport

Property: Piccadilly Inn Airport
Address: 5115 E McKinley Ave, Fresno, CA 93727-2033
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Airport Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing